We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and enjoyable three night stay.”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I had booked a multi night stay for a motorcycle trip I was on with a riding buddy. When we arrived at 4:30 pm I was told our rooms weren't ready. I was told they had been fully booked the night before and were working to get rooms ready. I knew that to be true because when I called the day before early in the morning to see if I could book a room because we were going to be arriving a day before our check in date I was told they had nothing available.

I'm glad they took the time to do the rooms correctly. The person on duty checked two rooms to make sure they were ready and got us checked in. By 4:40 I was walking into a nice clean room that had the A/C running which was refreshing after a long hot day riding on a motorcycle.

The room had everything I or my wife would like. Fridge, microwave, little coffee pot (which wasn't needed and I'll explain why), alarm clock, hair dryer and phone in the room. The room was not only clean but wasn't old, worn out or run down.

The Continental breakfast was reasonably good which included a Waffle maker.

They also have on site laundry facilities available for guest to do their own laundry if you needed them.

They had hot coffee, juice, ice water & cookies available for after checking in. The coffee was really good. No need to use the little coffee pot unless you didn't want to walk down and get a coffee.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Great value and service for the rate charged.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

When we arrived we were informed that we were an overbooking.
We were upgraded to a lovely King suite with jaccuzzi. Wow! The
room was clean, presentable and comfortable. The service was
friendly and efficient. We will stay, again, next year. Thank You.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williamaI1020VX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Had a pleasant night stay. Queen size bed was comfortable. Bathroom had relatively new tiled shower, nice vanity. Price was good value when compared to other motels in area. We would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I have been stating at this property for the past 8 hrs on travels to NJ. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, property clean and right off interstate 80.
lowes and Walmart across the street for any needs during travel.
Wonderful and inexpensive Chinese buffet less than a mile (south). Also, big lots and dollar tree in same shopping plaza as Chinese buffet.
I Never hesitate to stay at this property when making a solo journey to NJ.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
6 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: €48 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing