We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”
Review of Super 8 Clearfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clearfield
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Well I have to say that this Super 8 restored our faith in Super 8 motels. After our bad experience in a Super 8 in Danbury, CT, we are glad that we gave this one a try. I would recommend it and would stay again if in the area. Rooms where clean and bed comfortable. The front desk clerk, Marlene, was friendly and very helpful. The rates where reasonable and help make for a great stay. Big thumbs up for this Super 8!!!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your reponse by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Clearfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I have been staying at super 8 for quite a few years, never have I ever had a complaint, clean rooms great prices and very courteous staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

We have read your comments and are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind appraisal of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

great location. perfect for us with a 40 min drive to State College for a Penn State football game. it is right off the highway with plenty of food choices. room was clean and staff über friendly. would book at the Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zappappaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review, Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank filipns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
8124, Manager at Super 8 Clearfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearfield hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearfield
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 9 in Clearfield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Clearfield
Comfort Inn Clearfield
#6 of 9 in Clearfield
100 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
Red Roof Inn Clearfield
#8 of 9 in Clearfield
6 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clearfield
Hampton Inn Clearfield
#4 of 9 in Clearfield
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clearfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clearfield

Address: 14597 Clearfield Shawville Hwy, I-80 & Route 879 - Exit 19, Clearfield, PA 16830-6111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clearfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clearfield
Price Range: €48 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clearfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clearfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clearfield Hotel Clearfield
Super Eight Clearfield
Clearfield Super Eight
Clearfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing