We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Clarks Summit
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here because the comfort Inn we usually stay at was full,it was cheaper ,but ,buyer beware!we are choice privilege memebers,we earn points for every stay.prior to thisnstay,we had about 21,000 points in our account.when we got home,I checked the account and found that we only had 5000 points,with some investigation, we found out that someone at the hotel had hacked our account and used 16,000 point to buy an amazon gift card worth 50 dollars ! I've had to change all the passwords on my accounts,so far ,choice hotels has not been helpful at all,we've called them twice and they keep saying that they are investigating, no one has apologized ,I would not ever recommend this pace to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

This is a very nice Econolodge. The staff is very friendly showing us both a smoking and nonsmoking room. I was surprised that a nonsmoking room was $5 more per night, but chose one as they had more parking and a nice balcony. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It had a refrigerator, microwave, iron, two desks, and hair dryer which are frequently extras. We had a great night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This was the best Econo Lodge I've ever stayed at. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was overly helpful with the parking of my trailer coming out to show me a safe spot to park and actually assisting with my backing into it. They also recommended a really great little restaurant next door. BUT the crowning glory of this stay was the shower - the water was hot and there was lots of it. In some lodgings I could spit harder than the shower flow, but here the water pressure was absolutely wonderful Location is a bit off the highway, but well worth the minute or two to find it.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor - very easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We paid $60 per night, and that is sure what we got. The sheets and towels were stained with what looked like blood and the breakfast was pathetic, some bread and off brand cereal. Also, we were in a room right above the main lobby and the door leading into the main lobby needed some serious attention. Whenever it would open or close, it would make an obnoxious noise that would vibrate our entire room. I probably will never come back here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend works in this area and I traveled up here on Thursday to spend the weekend. For the price he pays, I found the room exceeded my expectations. Clean, bed comfy. I really enjoyed the private balcony....nothing fancy, but adequate to sit and watch the world go by. Plenty of channels to watch on the flat-screen, and a microwave and mini fridge. I guess the bad reviews are just the result of boredom, nastiness, or just expecting way too much for the price you're paying.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarks Summit
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 6 in Clarks Summit
171 reviews
4.9 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
670 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada Clarks Summit Near Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
7.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pittston - Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Clarks Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clarks Summit

Address: 649 Northern Blvd, Clarks Summit, PA 18411-9025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clarks Summit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Clarks Summit
Price Range: €29 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Clarks Summit 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Clarks Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Clarks Summit
Clarks Summit Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing