We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than expected!”

Pine Cove Beach Club & RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charleroi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cove Beach Club & RV Resort
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We came here on the way from the Cleveland area to the Lancaster, PA area with a group of 29 teens and adults involved in a performing traditional dance troupe. The pool activities were PLENTY to keep the teens occupied, and the bathrooms and laundry facilities were beautifully clean. We camp often with this group, and we really appreciate the clean facilities!! The kids wished the lifeguards (especially the young man near the trampoline) were more engaged, but otherwise had a wonderful time. This is a fantastic place to visit!

Room Tip: We had sites 1-5 and they were beautiful, right beside a lovely pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2016

We camped here in a 32 foot travel trailer for 4 nights. There is a large hump at the entrance of this resort that really rocks your camper coming in and out. The pull off spot to park camper in order to check in is kind of in the way of other cars coming in and out. Check in time for camping is 3:00. There are limited back in sites that are hard to get backed into due to the narrow road and vehicles parked at the end of each site. The sites are spacious width wise, but could be a little longer. We had one of the sites that backed up to a large pond. Our kids enjoyed watching the water for fish and frogs. There is a fence to keep kids from wondering down to the pond. You can climb over the fence and go out onto a high dock to get a better view or to fish. We did go to the pool the second day we were there. The pool is very large with slides, a rope, trampoline, diving board, dump bucket, etc. There were many lifeguards on duty to supervise each area. The pool area was very busy even though there wasn't many people camping there. I did find out that the resort offers memberships to anyone for pool usage. Even though there were a lot of resort members there, it didn't feel over crowded due to the fact that it is such a large area and everyone can kind of spreads out into their own space. One of the days (on a Wednesday) was friendship day where a member could bring a friend or friends and it was pretty crowded so we didn't stay at the pool as long as we did the day before. They have a concession stand at the pool that sells hamburgers, hot dogs, pizza, fries, ice cream, soda, etc. The restrooms, dressing rooms, and showers at the pool were clean and large. There is also a bath house, bathroom, laundry building near the camp sites as well. We checked it out and it was large and clean. They have good wifi. You can buy cable access for $5 more per day. There are two fishing ponds. The one closest to the entrance parking lot is covered in algae so that makes it impossible to fish in. We did enjoy fishing in the pond closest to the sites - we caught several blue gill and the kids really enjoyed it. On our third night there, a gentleman (may have been the owner) stopped to tell us that they would be mowing the grass in the morning and that we needed to make sure our stuff was out of the way. Now my husband goes all out when we set up for camp. He puts out an awning rug, lights, chairs, canopy, etc. The man said that we needed to move the awning rug. He said they don't like people putting down an awning rug because it can kill the grass. There was nothing in the rules stating not to put down an awning rug otherwise we wouldn't have bothered. When my husband asked what time they would be cutting the grass he got a response of early. So we ended up having to put away our rug, chairs, and lights so that the grass could be mowed. Thursday morning around 7:45 the lawn mowers started to mow the sites. This was a little irritating, but all in all we had a good stay here. The kids really enjoyed the pool and fishing so we would probably stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jesslittlenoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Nice park with level, spacious sites with lots of grass. All sites are back in but fairly easy to access. Sites back up to a large pond. There is some road noise, but not too bad. Several sites are for full time residents. Well kept. No trees at sites so may be hot in the summer. We stayed in September so weather wasn't a factor. No cable, good free wifi....decent laundry and a large, public pool on site.....

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Since this campground received three 10s from Good Sam, we expected the best. The sites were large and clean. The restrooms were fairly clean, but could have used some clorox. The pool was huge, but the concrete needed repair and repainting. I'm sure caring for a facility this large is lots of work, but perhaps more staff is required. All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank TakinBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 5 and the pool closed at 6 so we were not able to enjoy the pool.
We were assigned a spot but couldn't get into it because the neighbor across from us had his truck and TV dish at the edge of the road.
Sites are gravel and not level. Very steep road to get to & from campground. Many have cut into the blacktop trying to get up & down dragging their trailer through it.
Said they have cable but we couldn't get it. Wifi worked well.
$45 for a Fri, then $65 for Sat.
Bath house was below par.
Lacks shade. Site backed up to a unattractive pond.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank ImUneek247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Cove Beach Club & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cove Beach Club & RV Resort

Address: 1495 Route 481, Charleroi, PA 15022-3492
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Charleroi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Charleroi
Number of rooms: 38

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing