We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
108
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area was large nice shopping area great hotel front desk wedding block movie theater own bathroom the nicest hotels great night sleep daughter's wedding promenade shops home away from home directly across the street bedroom suite lehigh university evening reception complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

I’m working in the Bethlehem, PA area this week. I chose the Homewood Suites in Center Valley. As a diamond member I was upgraded to a one- bedroom suite. This room is HUGE! Living room area, kitchen with full size fridge, king size bed in separate bedroom. And... a separate room with two wall-size mirrors with bright lights surrounding the mirrors. If you’re a bride-to-be with your bridesmaids, this would be perfect for you. The girls at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Happy hour at 5:30 till 7:00 included cheese, crackers, mixed nuts, soup, and wine/drinks. Full meals are offered through the week. Most Homewood Suites allow me one glass of wine for free-pay for more. As I finished my Cabernet tonight, hostess came to my table and asked if I wanted another glass. I’ve never had this before.. this is like a home away from home; except for the free snacks and alcoholic drinks! Two huge 50 inch TVs and a sofa bed in the living room if you are with your family. Nightly price unbelievably low. So if your passing through or working in the Bethlehem area, this is where you want to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bob17601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown Bethlehem Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Bob M,

Thank you so much for taking the extra time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Center valley. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we were able to upgrade you to one of our great suites. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Chris Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our son's wedding. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for us to split with our parents. The rooms and common areas were super clean. The pool was warm and there's even a little putting green, and nearby a crystal fire pit. During the week there is a cocktail reception and every day there is breakfast (which was very good and the staff did a great job keeping the food full and the area clean).

There is also a nice shopping area with a grocery store and some restaurants directly across the street

If you're in the Bethlehem/Allentown area this is a great hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whatsnexttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown Bethlehem Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Adventure525111,

Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are excited to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us while attending your son's wedding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during this special time and we wish them all the best in their life together. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future and we hope to see you again at the Homewood Suites Center Valley.

Best Regards,
Chris Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Very pleasant, comfortable rooms, well kept, and very clean. Very helpful staff.Waffles for breakfast! Fresh fruit as well. he building was less than 1 year old when I stayed, so there were no signs of wear and tear.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dazip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown Bethlehem Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear dazip2018,

Thank you so much for taking the extra time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you felt at home during your stay and that you were able to enjoy breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon at the Homewood Suites.

Best Regards,
Chris Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights. Everything was great! The staff was nice and very helpful. The room was perfect! Complimentary breakfast was like no other !! Very clean! We will definitely return to this hotel !!!

Room tip: All the room are beautiful
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ayelet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown Bethlehem Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Ayelet B,

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you plan to return in the future. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and make sure to recognize our breakfast team as they provided you with great service. We look forward to your next stay with us at the Homewood Suites Center Valley.

Best Regards,
Chris Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel and banquet facility are absolutely clean and gorgeous. Staff was friendly. Only negative was our room 225. It is right above the world’s loudest sliding lobby door. Kept us up half the night. Would stay again, but in a different room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Iresq4kix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrishickey, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown Bethlehem Center Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Iresq4kix,
Good morning and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the noisy door that kept you awake. I will have our maintenance team check to make sure it is operating properly. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Chris Hickey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews