We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's best days have passed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Carlisle South
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Carlisle
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The hotel is showing its age and is in need of an upgrade but the people were nice and they had everything they advertised, just older and worn. If you are particular about your hotel having everything be new and modern than you should find someplace else. If you just want a bed at a reasonable price, than the Days Inn Carlisle South will probably work for you.

Room Tip: Keep your expectations low and you'll be pleased with what you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theoldloneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

I really appreciate hearing the comments about our staff: we take customer service very seriously here, and I am always happy to share these type of accolades with our staff.

We will be undergoing extensive renovations starting in the fall of 2017. We will still be offering great rates and pricing like you mentioned, but the property itself will be a lot more modern and up to date.

If you finding yourself traveling in our area, please let us know! I hope to show you that the hotel's best days are ahead of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 112adrienneb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The location was fine for the American theatre except the front desk agent suggested I drive instead of three hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAYMAKERS, General Manager at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us! On behalf of all of us here; we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D1845DOjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B6479KBmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DAYMAKERS, Front Desk Associate at Days Inn Carlisle South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
148 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
350 reviews
7 km away
Best Western Carlisle
Best Western Carlisle
#10 of 27 in Carlisle
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#9 of 27 in Carlisle
609 reviews
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
753 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Carlisle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carlisle South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carlisle South

Address: 101 Alexander Spring Rd, Carlisle, PA 17015-6953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Carlisle
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlisle
#5 Family Hotel in Carlisle
Price Range: €57 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Carlisle South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Days Inn Carlisle South, our guests are our #1 priority. Unparalleled service and top-notch amenities combine to ensure that our guests receive the best value under the sun. Our award-winning staff continues to delight with warm hospitality. As a holder of numerous Days Inn Chairman's Awards and Property of the Year Awards, we strive to provide our guests the very best service. We are also proud to have won the 2013 Business Alliance Medallia Customer Satisfaction Award for having the highest rating in our Days Inn Region and we strive to continue our record of excellence every day. Relieve some stress at our fitness center and take a dip in our pool, or unwind and enjoy a movie on our large flat screen televisions - the possibilities are endless. Whatever you do while you're here, our staff will take care of you to provide you a memorable experience at the Days Inn Carlisle South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Carlisle South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Carlisle
Days Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing