We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SADLY, CLOSED PERMANENTLY”
Review of Route 11 Diner

Route 11 Diner
Ranked #71 of 176 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 September 2018

I was traveling through the area again after 4 years and intended to have breakfast there again, only to find that it seems to have closed permanently.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Journey696938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Gravy and eggs very poor and service was very bad. The time to get food was extremely long and the customers were very few.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jrg6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We recently moved from ME to TN and stopped in Carlisle twice. Both times we ate at this diner. Large menu so there is a lot for everyone's taste. Good food, good servers, etc.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

From sandwiches to entrees, anything you may want they have. Food was good and served in a quick manner was a Friday night and we were served very quickly we always do at least 1 meal here on our Carlisle trips, and will continue to do so.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Pamela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I was traveling with my daughter. We are from the Philadelphia area and like ethnic foods. We wanted Indian food, but the reviews of this "diner" almost put us off. I'm glad we went anyway!

This restaurant serves great Indian food! We should have known when we noticed the Indian families eating there. The Tikka Masala and mixed vegetable curry were both delicious. We order medium which was sufficiently hot for us! So if you are concerned about how "spicy " the food is, order it mild.

The reviews we saw are obviously from people who are not adventuresome with different ethnic foods. I am sooooo glad there is good Indian food in Carlisle!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Route 11 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing