We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Asian restaurant for a small town”

Chen's Asian Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 176 Restaurants in Carlisle
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Clean and comfortable restaurant with a selection of Chinese, Thai and some Japanese cuisine, though primarily with a Chinese flavor. Sushi and vegetarian choices are available. Food is freshly prepared to the level of spiciness desired. Service is a little slow ith only two people to help.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kailasanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Some of the best Asian food we have tasted! Excellent service also. Our waitress was great. The food was very fresh, not salty or oily. We will definitely be back on our next trip through!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank paultA9205NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Nice looking place inside. My wife and I just stopped by to have a couple of Sushi rolls. Avacado roll and Shrimp roll. Buy one and get the second for a Dollar. The presentation wasn't anything fancy but overall good Sushi. I'd like to return and try some of their actual meals. They look good. No smile from the server, but they did thank us on our way out which was nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dextersadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I went here with a large group for Father’s Day. The chicken lettuce wrap appetizer was fantastic! I enjoyed my Sesame Chicken. It was excellent. My husband had lo mein and we were not a fan. Everyone else enjoyed their dishes. The service was fast and our drinks were kept full. We will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rostat0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Their sushi is the Best! Great dinners too, but we always get sushi. Dine in or take out we always enjoy Chens.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chen's Asian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chen's Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing