We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
127
51
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
51
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ac worked perfectly free guest shady lane pool and fitness center free breakfast newer hotel rooms were spotless decent cable standard hotel small sign hoss's steak rest stop pa turnpike annual trip the hotel sits excellent stay the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here after 9 hours of driving, before continuing our trip and it couldn't have been more comfortable, especially for the money. Very fast check-in, very clean and large room, large bathroom with lots of counter space. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast included more than enough selection to please us. Highly recommend! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank pawpals16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for Choosing the Comfort Inn Turnpike. After a long drive we are the perfect place to stop and rest, enjoy our large rooms, comfortable beds and have a great breakfast before continuing your journey. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a football game at nearby college. The rate was pretty cheap. We stayed in a 2 -queen bed room. Very nice, clean. Rooms look like they are kept clean. Beds and pillows are comfy. Bathroom is good. Overall it’s a great room for a 1 night crash. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant, asking how our trip was. The free breakfast was okay. Typical food, cereal, fruits, waffle maker, juice. I would stay here again. It’s alittle off the highway but not too far.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank nicholas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thanks for being our guest. We are glad that you found the hotel to your liking. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

I was pleasantly surprised at how new the hotel seemed as I entered the lobby. I was told the hotel was a couple of years old. It was spotless. My room was super clean and the room was quiet. Breakfast in the lobby the next day was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftyonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for recognizing our property and your great review. Our breakfast has something for everyone and is much appreciated by our guests and travelers. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Only stayed for 1 night but would definitely return if I'm in the area again. Good location, very clean, everything seemed fresh and new. Staff was friendly and attentive. Pool was clean and nice. The kitchen store next door was a nice bonus too. No complaints!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP3752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you for your review and your comments and we hope that you will choose us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I was very pleased with this hotel, the front desk staff were pleasant and the room and hotel were clean. The breakfast which was included included a self service set up with a pancake machine, etc. The hotel is in a good location off the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

We thank you for being our guest and your comments. Our breakfast has something for everyone and our breakfast attendant, Marlene takes a great deal of pride in her area and always makes sure the food is outstanding, the area is clean and inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews