We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews get away snow accommodations renovation units amenities breakfast kids
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Stayed at the Frogtown Inn this Christmas Eve and had reservations for the Christmas Eve Dinner... Cannot say enough good things about dinner experience- Ate in the tavern right by the fireplace. Had 2 incredible bottles of wine along with the myriad of offerings of the Four- course meal on the menu. Highlight was being able to have a slice of carrot cake which had pecans rather than walnuts for once (I am allergic to walnuts and can never have carrot cake because they are always made with the nasty things) The owner, Joyce was an extremely gracious hostess and the entire staff had a great, fun attitude! Our room was adorable and well-appointed- The bedding was high quality and very comfortable. Joyce and her husband Steve made our Christmas Day breakfast, complete with a huge veggie egg omelette for me, and some amazing french toast for my husband and mother-in-law. Was wonderful to wake up to a fresh dusting of snow too! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The Frogtown Inn - don't expect a hotel setting. Large living/seating with dining table, 4 chairs, wall mounted TV area with small refrigerator, microwave.....separate bedroom room also with mounted TV. Showers a bit small but okay, we arrived late so were unsure if we could eat, navigated our way to stores which are 10 minutes away. Unsure if the restaurant offered breakfast so we purchased breakfast items. Had utensils but no plates, inquired and was told No that is not supplied. It was an okay experience ...for us no enough activity and not what we expected.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caz7709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Absolutely wonderful staff. Friendly, outgoing, humorous, accommodating and simply genuine. Delighted from check-in to check-out. Excellent food. Top notch accommodations. Can't wait to return! Hope to enjoy an anniversary vacation next year!
THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: King bed - very comfortable
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nosehozzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We've visited The Frogtown Inn several times and always enjoy the experience. The owners, Joy and Steve care about the details which makes it feel quaint and friendly. The rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable. The dinner menu is amazing with a lot of variety and the breakfasts are the BEST!! We'll be back again!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 52laure4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We just got back from a one night stay at The Frogtown Inn to celebrate our 10th anniversary. It's hard to get away for more than a night with little children, and unfortunately many accommodations in the area require a 2 night minimum stay. Frogtown didn't, and that's how we ended up there in addition to the proximity to other area attractions. We've never stayed at a B&B before.

The photos online were a true representation of the room. The bed was comfortable and the room met our needs. The bathroom was very small, but we weren't really spending a lot of time in there so it doesn't detract from my rating, I'm just making a note for others as there were no pictures of the bathroom when we booked. A sliding door might work well there.

It was noted that renovations were in process, however, I found the accommodations to be just fine.

The BEST part of the stay here was the breakfast! We found the sunroom in the morning for breakfast with a nice spread of fruit, biscotti, coffee and tea, orange juice, and some homemade breakfast bread. I thought that was the breakfast and commented to my husband that it was nice. THAT is not the breakfast! We were offered several different options - made to order. This breakfast would have easily cost us $30 out at a restaurant! It was a great way to end our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MtownSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews