We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Butler
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Butler)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
3
18
22
26
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
18
22
26
40
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We have stayed at super 8's before. They have been ok. This one... not good. Check in. The girl was more interested in tv than checking us in. The room was old but ok. However, very noisey. You can hear the next rooms. Outside noises. The hall reeked of people smoking pot. Went down for breakfast at 8 am. There was none. No cereal, rolls, fruit,.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I would stay there if I needed to crash for one night it would be ok. Good value for money. Just keep room expectations low. Staff was great. Needs update and some new mattresses and linens.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O8647LYmichaelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. We went to the nearby drive-in and didn't want to make the hour drive home afterward. We chose the cheapest hotel because we knew we wouldn't be spending much time there. I made our reservation online and booked a room with a queen size bed, however we were given a room with two double beds. We were on the non-smoking floor, but our room smelled like cigarette smoke and there were burn holes in the blankets. The bathroom wasn't very nice either. But, the thing that was most disgusting was the carpet. I couldn't even walk on it without shoes on. The feel of it was absolutely disgusting!!! -- I stepped out of bed and instantly cringed...it was super gross and felt like it had never been cleaned. On a brighter note, the desk clerk was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The hotel is very old and not updated. The maintenance is lacking and rooms need to be painted. When the noise from the construction and oil workers does not wake you, the highway traffic interrupts your sleep.
The rowdy customers the night I stayed knocked a light off the wall down the stairs and broke a piece of the railing off. Outside the doors are not kept up with trash and cigarette butts on the ground around the ashtrays.
The staff did not clean the rooms to what I felt was sanitary.
The front desk had employees off duty and construction workers hanging around.

Over all experience is not what I am used to from a Wyndham hotel chain.

Room Tip: Not worth the stay and much better places in town.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We went from Long Island, NY to Pittsburgh, Pa in one day & home the next....almost 1,000 miles. We've been to many Super 8 motels which are mostly good & dependable, but this one was not our best experience. The water in the sink drained really slow, and the toilet also. I flushed the toilet 5 times to try to get it clean again, but never could. The water went almost to overflowing. Everything else was O.K., except there wasn't much of a 'breakfast,' so we went out to a restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank NANCY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews