We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Ekta Indian Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Bryn Mawr
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a vegetarian option for lunch and were surprised at finding this gem close to Villanova University. Loved it. Their lentils are amazing and their spicy fried cheese is great.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank famtomerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

What a delightful experience!

Ekta is a small restaurant in a college town filled with sports bars and the latest trendy coffee shops - and I'l pick Ekta over all of them.

We had an early dinner on a Thursday night; at 5:15 we were their first guests. The staff was ready for us, gracious, and most attentive - but not annoyingly attentive. She had a lamb curry; spicy, but not burning, while I had chicken tikka masala that was rich and flavorful. Both smelled of their respective spices (which just adds to the ambiance), and we spooned our meals over the large portion of rice provided.

Unlike Mexican food, that many ruin by adding too much hot sauce, Ekta's food was spicy, but not burning.

Would I return? Absolutely - and you want to eat here also!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was here with a friend for lunch. We had a variety of appetizers. They were tasty. I will probably go back for a full meal. The service was quick and pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Been here and taken out several times and have always had a tasty meal. Lots of vegetarian options, portions may look small but we always seem to have enough to take some home. BYOB!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raspigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We love, love Ekta. We occasionally eat in with friends but mostly get carry out. Food quality & flavor is very high. We eat indian when traveling all over the world & this measures up. Trust me, you'll be happy.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ekta Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Ekta Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing