We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food! ”

The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Sat at bar... huge place!!! Nice bar and dining areas!! Very clean as well. Good
drink and beer selection... we love IPAS... had a nice sangria and a Funk Silent Disco IPA...I had a special... Italian wedding soup, a nice fresh salad, warm roll and butter, two large stuffed peppers, home made mashed potatoes .. brought one home of course! Pleasant servers..:) my girlfriend had a great chicken bacon cheese and avocado on ciabatta...
we will go back!!

Thank summertime66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted E, General Manager at The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thanks for the great review, summertime66!

We're happy your time with us was so wonderful! We care about our guests so we strive to offer the highest levels of service and delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our mouthwatering dishes so much and that our team took such good care of you. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another excellent experience with you! Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Good Service. French Toast just how I like it. Large portions. Good coffee. Went during week. No wait. Weekends can get very busy. Large parties. We will be back.

Thank 123karenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted E, General Manager at The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Karen!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our delicious food. It's fantastic you enjoyed our service and cuisine. That's what we like to see! We appreciate your valuable feedback.

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

I always stop here for the absolute best Monte Cristo sandwich but didn't feel like potatoes so I asked what else was offered. I picked grits from the choices that were served in a soup cup, hot, needing no salt or pepper, but just the butter that they came with. The sandwich was good as always. It was Saturday so it was busy but the service and food were fast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted E, General Manager at The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for sharing, Pat!

We're delighted to hear you had a fantastic dining experience with us at The HomeTown Breakfast, Bar & Grill. We're so glad that you enjoyed our fresh, delicious food; we couldn't ask for anything more! We'd love to host you again in the near future.

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

This is my go-to place for breakfast, because the omelette ingredients are fresh and the toast is actually toasted and good ( not soggy like some places). But recently I’ve tried it for lunch and dinner, and both times was surprised how good it was. The Greek salad with chicken is wonderful...the chicken is marinated and oh so tender. I had crab cakes, which were better, nicely than many “fine” restaurants. My husband was very happy with his fish tacos.

Thank travellerfromatown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted E, General Manager at The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the stellar review!

We're delighted that you always have such a wonderful experience with us! We strive to ensure our dishes are perfect before serving them. It's outstanding you enjoyed our fresh and delicious food so much. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to host you again soon so we can share another fantastic meal with you!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The service in this restaurant was above and beyond anything I have seen lately. Since we were not very familiar with the area and asked directions to get us back to a major route, several of the servers helped plot out our route.
The food was very good and lots of it, we were very please.
Nice and bright and very clean, I will go back here and recommend to others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallyg899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted E, General Manager at The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, Sally!

We're thrilled your time with us was so fantastic! We strive to offer top-notch service alongside our mouthwatering dishes and your praise lets us know we're doing our job. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to The Hometown Breakfast Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing