We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wiltshire is better every time I visit.”
Review of Wiltshire Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezewood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wiltshire Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Reviewed 2 October 2008

The Wiltshire is a shining example of what a motel should aspire to. It's very clean. It has old-school charm, but is updated in all the ways that you want it to be. New doors. Clean, manicured grounds. Bathrooms that are spotless. But as great as all the motel's amenities are, that's not why I continuously return there. Immer and his family are so unbelievably welcoming that you don't feel so much like you're in a motel as you're staying with friends.

If I'm not mistaken, this would mark my fourth stay. We already plan on returning in the Spring. I cannot recommend this motel highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2008

If you want a reasonable price for a clean, friendly place, this is the motel for you. I found the room very clean, especially the bathroom. I got exactly what I wanted: a clean, safe, quiet room for the night. The management is very friendly and personable. I'll keep this place in mind for the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Thank joshaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2008

Date: July 12 & 13th, 2008
Reviewer: S.Ruth, Chesapeake, Va.

We spent two nights at this Motel on our way to and from a family reunion in Altoona.
This was a great place to get a good nights sleep and enjoy a little bit of "rural flare"! The price is right....this Motel gives you Value!
Immer Palacios, the Manager is a delightful and caring person!

S. Ruth

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wrenchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

All we can say is GREAT things about this place. We found it on one of our many visits back to PA to visit the folks. It is super clean, friendly, and a throwback to th 60's. The manager of this place is AMAZING. Last night on our most recent trip back, we broke down right at the hotel in the parking lot as we pulled into it. He went out and looked at our car for us. The next morning he was right there to help us when we got up. He helped figure out our problem, drove us to get us what we needed, let us check out late and all with the simple goodness of his heart. It is nice to know there are such WONDERFUL people out there in this world that would help total strangers fix there car. We even called to tell him we made it home okay without what would have been a $500 tow bill. This place should be where everyone who stops in Breezewood should stay!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank likenacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We pass through Breezewood a few times a year traveling east to visit relatives. We've stayed in many places in Breezewood but I think we have now found our regular place. The Wiltshire is clean, quiet, and affordable. The Manager is friendly and helpful. We'll stay there next time through.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ThumbofMichiganPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breezewood
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
Quality Inn Breeze Manor
#2 of 9 in Breezewood
369 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Breezewood
Days Inn Breezewood
#4 of 9 in Breezewood
237 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Quality Inn Bedford
Quality Inn Bedford
#1 of 10 in Bedford
460 reviews
23.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
#3 of 10 in Bedford
473 reviews
0 km away
Breezewood Motel
Breezewood Motel
#7 of 9 in Breezewood
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wiltshire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wiltshire Motel

Address: 140 S Breezewood Rd, Breezewood, PA 15533-8900
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Breezewood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Breezewood
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Wiltshire Hotel Breezewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing