We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An increible anniversary experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lodge at Glendorn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Our overall experience at Glendorn was beyond exceptional....starting with the reservation process, through to departure! The accommodations, service, and food
were exemplary. It was a wonderful experience, both from my perspective as a travel
professional, as well as a guest. My husband and I, along with another couple, were
celebrating our 53rd anniversary.The attention to detail, to make this a special memory,
was wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelem1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanAbrashoff, General Manager at The Lodge at Glendorn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with others. We were delighted that you selected us to celebrate your 53rd anniversary. Congratulations again! As an industry insider, I am pleased to hear we surpassed your expectations. We will share your comments with the staff. Looking forward to your return visit! Dan Abrashoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We went to the Lodge at Glendorn for a midweek get-away and absolutely loved the place. We stayed in the Dorn Suite and it was exceptional. The staff really goes out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable. We had great instructors for the trap shooting and fly fishing which was so much fun. It is really a special property and we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Luxurious cabins as well but I personally prefer the main building and will try the beautiful Green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanAbrashoff, General Manager at The Lodge at Glendorn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and we will share your comments with our staff. The Dorn Suite is a guest favorite with the two wood-burning fireplaces and spacious living room. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you. Dan Abrashoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Let me set up this review first: I am a regular reviewer on TripAdvisor and travel extensively all over the world. I know world class when I see it. the purpose of this particular trip was to spend time with my 39 year old son who is off to Afghanistan in September, so we wanted real father/son bonding time as he will be away for a while. Back in March, I had been fly fishing at the Rio Manso Lodge in Patagonia at the recommendation of the folks at Orvis. That had been so wonderful that I turned to them again for a recommendation for this trip. That is how I found the Lodge at Glendorn.

This is a very special place. It is a good 1 3/4 hour drive from the Buffalo Airport (they provide a driver to meet you) and you find yourself just about at the end of the world (well, it's not the end of the world but you can see it from there!). This is a magnificent property with just about any outdoor activity you could ever desire (see their list). Our raison d'etre was about fly fishing and boy, what an exciting time we had. There are two guides: Shane Appleby and Charlie Rini...Shane has been at Glendorn for more than ten years, and Charlie is a more recent arrival. These guys know their stuff. They got us onto rainbows and browns that were big, bold and brassy...my guess in the general range of 3 - 5 pounds. My son needed some coaching and both Shane and Charlie provided excellent instruction that made Jason's experience truly magnificent. We were there from August 20 - 24th when no one in his right mind would be fly fishing seriously but we were and we did. My hat's off to Shane and Charlie for making our vacation truly memorable...they were just great!

A couple of other thoughts: the dining experience was fantastic...top flight dinners with truly varied menus. Reflecting on one other reviewer's comments, our menus DID have prices on them and, just as an aside, the breakfasts (which are huge) are free. We did find one hidden fee, if you will, for two bottles of wine which we had not requested but they took those off without a single comment. Otherwise, the bill was clear and quite specific.

Accommodations are great. We had Jill's Cabin which was huge and quite comfortable. All the amenities you could possibly ever want are provided and if you can't find it, you probably don't need it. The only thing that was a bit of a bummer was that the "WIFI" is very problematic so if you really need it, you have to take that into consideration. Phone calls on your cell phones can also be difficult but all calls that you make from the room landlines are free, wherever you choose to call.

Glendorn is not inexpensive but if you want a very high-end experience with staff who know how to service their guests thoroughly and with professionalism and expertise, you really should give this Lodge a serious look. We KNOW how to fly fish but they have many folks who come there without a clue who leave knowing how to do so. Jason and I have zillion pictures to remember the stay "forever," but more to the point, WE WILL RETURN!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanAbrashoff, General Manager at The Lodge at Glendorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Mr. R.
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay. We certainly enjoyed hosting you and your son. I will be sure to share your comments with all the staff. Given our location, in a glen, surrounded by the national forest, we do not have the highest band-width capabilities for Wi-Fi or cell phones. We do have Wi-Fi in the main lodge and other public areas on the property and put in cell phone boosters to receive calls around the main lodge. I am sorry if this was not explained to you but am glad you mentioned that each accommodation has complimentary direct dial telephones. Thank you again for staying with us, thank you to your son for his service to our country, and we look forward to welcoming you back. With kind regards, Dan Abrashoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We just came back from our annual family trip. 4 nights at Glendorn with 12 of us ranging from 31/2-75. I cannot rave enough about the entire experience from our accommodations to the food the service the activities and amenities. There was nothing that that we asked for that was too much for the staff to make happen for us.
Thank you to all at Glendorn for making our family get away so memorable for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalbert916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanAbrashoff, General Manager at The Lodge at Glendorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Jalbert916,
Thank you for your posting your comments regarding your family's celebratory stay. We certainly enjoyed your visit and we will share your comments with the staff. Seeing your family doing all the activities from fly fishing to hiking to canoeing together, is what Glendorn is all about. Adventure & Family is in our Nature. We look forward to welcoming your back. With kind regards, Dan Abrashoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

staying there is fantastic. we had the jill's lodge which is huge. we travelled with our two little girls.they loved to stay in the surrounding nature and to kanoe on the small lake. and the best for them was the free icecream parlor... next time we have to stay longer as it is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanAbrashoff, General Manager at The Lodge at Glendorn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Hirnograph,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit. We certainly appreciate it and will share with the staff. Your daughters were adorable and glad they enjoyed the outdoors as well as the Ice Cream Parlor. We look forward to your next visit and you will have to stay longer. With kind regards, Dan Abrashoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
26.7 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
5.4 km away
Econo Lodge Bradford
Econo Lodge Bradford
#5 of 6 in Bradford
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
151 reviews
7 km away
Best Western Plus Bradford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Glendorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Glendorn

Address: 1000 Glendorn Dr, Bradford, PA 16701-4648
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bradford
Price Range: €430 - €430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Glendorn 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in history and and anchored by its origins of family and adventure, The Lodge at Glendorn is northwestern Pennsylvania’s only luxury nature resort designed in the style of the grand family camps of yore. Ensconced in more than 1,500-acres bordering the Allegheny Mountains, The Lodge at Glendorn offers 16 uniquely designed accommodations, an abundance of family-friendly activities for all seasons, and a custom experience for each and every guest. A member of the Relais & Chateaux collection, The Lodge at Glendorn offers guests access to award-winning culinary experiences from fine dining to cooking classes, and luxury spa services at The Forest Spa; truly an idyllic location for duos, or up to 55 guests. Whether a couple, executives on corporate retreat, or celebrants of a momentous life occasion such as a weddings, Glendorn offers attentive service, with the option of exclusive-use of the property for absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lodge at Glendorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendorn Hotel Bradford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing