We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery”

Bird in Hand Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Bird in Hand
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic bakery and breakfast items! Especially the apple fritters! Nice area upstairs to eat and outside on porch. Great place! My kids also enjoyed the farm animals outside. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FarAway28826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

The Bird-in-Hand Bakery and Café is a must stop for any one visiting the area. The baked goods are top notch (there’s even a “mark down” rack for bargain shoppers! ), there are plenty of souvenir items to choose from, as well as books, snack items, Amish noodles, honey, jams and the like. Also clean bathrooms, (very important for any traveler!) and chickens and goats in the pen to make you smile. We make sure to stop in every time we are in the area. Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I did not eat in the cafe, but did pick up a few baked goods. This is not an Amish shop. The baked goods are pretty average and on the expensive side. Wish I could find a good bake shop in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This is a busy place. I ordered lunch and an ice tea. It’s fast pace. The food was good. Staff were nice They is plenty of seating upstairs Bakery had many items An ice cream area

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 2reasons2fret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Very tasty. There are many fresh pastries and even 2 for 1 last minute deals. Nice location but busy, across from Farmers Market. If you're in mood for dessert or snack, don't miss this place. Upstairs - seating avail + restrooms.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Phil303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bird in Hand Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Bird in Hand Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing