We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very romantic but not very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very romantic but not very clean!”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff at the check-in desk were polite and professional. My husband made the reservations and ordered a package with rose petals and champagne. At the check-in area, you get a feeling that it's the perfect location for a romantic getaway. When we got to our room, we were disappointed with the fact that it did not look clean. The rug was old, worn, and had large stains all over. I did not want to place my bare feet anywhere near it. The bathroom was not very clean either. Everything felt like it needed a real scrub-down especially along the edges of the floors and tiles where old dirt was sitting there. The worst part was our mattress. It was so old and caved in to the middle. The sheets appeared clean but the pillowcases had not been ironed and looked like someone had slept in them (wrinkled). The best part was having a real working fireplace in your bedroom. They provide soda, water, and cookies in your room. The grounds outside your room are landscaped very nicely.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room that has been recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notjustbows63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views with the TripAdvisor community. I have noted your feedback in detail and shared it with the relevant Department heads to initiate corrective measures.

Regarding carpet, due to the outdoor property, the management makes sure to clean them at the beginning and at end of the season. We have scheduled that for this coming month. Secondly, couple of days back only we got new drying machine and by mistake the house keepers kept the drying cycle too long and due to that the pillow cases appeared wrinkled. We apologize for that and have already reported to the housekeeping manager, which has been taken care off.

We value your feedback, as it is feedback from esteemed guests like yourself, which assist us to review our systems and procedures in striving for better service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Thank you
Raj Kumar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    117
    31
    20
    37
See reviews for
3
472
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I love that room was clean and that i ask for was there

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cory27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My stay at the Inn of the Dove in Bensalem was lovely! the Jacuzzi was placed in just the right spot in the room, lovely deep tub! The bed was nice. Nice standard amenities. The room was large and so many choices with lighting. very sexy and private villa type locations. We will definitely be back! Basic furniture.

Room Tip: Every room is fabulous, secluded, intimate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madamelovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The room was larger then I expected and was very clean. It was a truly relaxing and romantic get away. Especially enjoyed the tub and the real burning fireplace. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lds1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We enjoyed our peaceful moments together in the blue room and then the honey room suite. The dim blue lights and the fireplace added a speacial ambiance It was so romantic that I felt like it was truly our honeymoon. The shower was spacious and felt great after relaxing in the tub. The rooms were clean however the decor could be somewhat more upgraded/ modernized. The front desk was helpful and very friendly. Would love to return and visit a new room. The casino and lots of places to eat near by. Even Chipotle!!! If your looking for a romantic place indoors - to spend an intimate relaxing time with your spouse--- you will definately enjoy this.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellavitamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
204 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#5 of 16 in King of Prussia
1,240 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
1.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing