We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Customer Service...Not Too Great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Certificate of Excellence
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Customer Service...Not Too Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

At first glance the room was very nice, very cozy! When we went to use the jacuzzi tub and turned on the jets, many particle were noticed floating in the water and there was a weird film on the surface of the cloudy water, and one of the jets wasn't working. My roses that were supposed to come with my Amor package were never issued and one of the bottles of water in our refrigerator was already opened. I left a complaint upon checkout and was told "ok, someone will call you." There was no resolution before I left. When I followed up with the issue I was told I would be receiving a discount for a future stay and then another person said that wasn't the case and they would credit me $20 for my stay - which I haven't seen n my account yet. Never once was the issue of cleanliness addressed and never once did I actually get to speak to the manager. I am very unhappy and will not be visiting this establishment again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_dove, General Manager at Inn of the Dove - Bensalem, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Inn of the Dove, Bensalem and sharing your in depth detail of your stay with the TripAdvisor community. The Jacuzzi jets have multiple functions. The guest can control the force and the turbulence of water through pulling jets outward. Regarding, the cleanliness, after the Housekeepers clean the rooms, all the rooms are been checked three times by House Keeping manager, Ast. Manager and General Manager. On the contrary, the office is open 24 hours, the guest should have called at front desk and we would have taken care right away. However, they complained at the time of check out. Due to the, rainy weather the management had decided to hand over the rose to the guest at the time of check in, but we really apologize about the failure. Therefore, management decided to refund half price of the package to the guest. The General Manager himself called the guest on the same day at 3:15 pm and left message and during that process, we have refunded the amount back to the guest credit card, but any refund takes about 2 to 3 business days to show into their account . We are eagerly waiting for your next visit to make that happy and memorable stay.


Thank You
Rajendra Kumar - GM
Dianna Hartnett - Ast. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    106
    27
    19
    35
See reviews for
3
422
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I took my boyfriend to the Bensalem location for his birthday after reading many reviews. The most recent reviews in 2011 were that it was very clean and the people were friendly.
My experience: I reserved the Asian room... the man at the front desk was quick and friendly. The room was wonderful, so clean and comforting. I didn't know what to expect and was a little worried to be honest but when the door opened we were both taken aback by how nice it really was. Everything sparkled and looked inviting. The jacuzzi was super clean and the water was very hot no worries about running out of hot water there. The shower was also clean and plenty of hot water there also. The fire place was a very nice touch as well. We had a wonderful time and I would definatly go back for another special occassion.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahk8467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I went here for a much needed just the two of us night away. The room was very large with plenty of nice amenities like a two person shower, jacuzzi, and fireplace. The front desk staff is also wonderful, and the location is great!
However, despite all of the great things, it is very doubtful we would stay here again. We went here for a romantic evening and the kind of romance this place offered felt more like a one night stand then a beautiful night for couples. There are mirrors everywhere...including the ceiling! It's hard to be romantic when you realize how unflattering you look in positions that one would get in to...connect with their spouse. Secondly, this place boasts 4 channels of raunchy, hardcore pornography. Now, my husband and I enjoy a little video now and then...but this stuff was directly out a college boy's dorm.
My suggestion to the Inn of the Dove is to offer rooms without mirrors on the ceiling for those who prefer their romantic rendevous to be a little less in your face and to offer different adult movie selections that might be a little more married/engaged/serious couple material.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leogrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is my first time ever writing a review of any kind, and I would like to say that the Inn of The Dove is a great getaway. I read the reviews before I booked, and I must say that some people you just can't make happy. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel don't go here, but if you simply want to just have a great time and reconnect this is your place. Sure the place could use alittle updating, but everything was very clean and nice. My wife gets very ill with the thought of staying in hotels, she watches too many tv shows where they take a blacklight in, and she was put at ease when we walked in. We stayed in the sweetheart suite, and the bed was very comfy, the hot tub was clean and worked great, and the bathroom was clean. Guys, this place is more for you than the girls, but even my wife loosened up and had a great time. I would definately come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Inn of the Dove - Bensalem was extremely clean!! The room was spacious and recently updated ! It is a must for all couples.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
38.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
Radisson Hotel Valley Forge
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
25.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Dove - Bensalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Dove - Bensalem

Property: Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
Address: 3901 Old Street Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020-1573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Bensalem
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bensalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of the Dove - Bensalem 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bensalem, Pennsylvania, hotel is the perfect location for weekend family getaways and for people traveling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Dove - Bensalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Dove - Bensalem Hotel Bensalem
Hotel Of The Dove Bensalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing