We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate here, food is very good.”
Review of Benezette Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benezette
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Benezette Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Benezette B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2013

When staying in Benezette, the places to eat are very limited. I was pleasantly surprised how good the food was at this hotel. It is definitely a step above 'bar food' you find in many towns. There were three in our party and all agreed that the food was good. We are returning to visit the elk in Bennezette in the fall of 2013 and we will definitely eat at this hotel again.
We did not stay at this hotel, so I cannot rate the rooms.

Room Tip: I did not stay at this hotel, so I can't give advice on the rooms. But, the food is good at thi...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1naturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Benezette Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stopped at the hotel for dinner and to check out the rooms. Dinner was good and the rooms are decent. It was small but clean; the bathroom was directly across the hall from the room. It was also very clean. We didn't see another person there, although the owner said two other women were down another hall. Benezette is know for viewing elk; we saw two right across from the parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ZZMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have not yet stayed in the newly-updated rooms yet, but the food is absolutely fabulous at the Benezette Hotel. It is so good, that I have never eaten at any other place within 50 miles from Benezette! The food is very low in price, very large on portion size and utterly delicious and perfectly cooked. Every Tuesday night is Pizza and Pitcher ( beer or soda ) for only $10.95; the pitcher is huge, the pizza is homemade with a perfect crispy crust, with tons of cheese, and perfect flavors, only $1 a piece for toppings, but you don't even need any, it is so incredibly delicious with only the cheese!
The people are friendly, the dining room is homey and cozy, with plenty of seats. The deck is awesome, and I love to sit there when weather permits. You can sit right there and watch elk eating grass or laying down, in nearby yards.

Deborah Cancel

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Legendiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

It was horrible! I called and told them we needed a room for two adults and a child. Was told that wasn't a problem. When we arrive the room was so small that there wasn't enough room for the double bed. (I think it was smaller than a double) The three of tried to sleep in the bed. My husband turned over and bumped the ONLY lamp/light in room and it fell to the floor. Had no choice but went to bed. I actually got out of bed and tried to sleep on the floor, but wasn't enough room!!! The bar food was very good, but we will never stay there again! Benezette is really neat! My daughter loved seeing the elk standing around people's yards!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loves_vacations103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

BENEZETTE HOTEL
Picked this small hotel over a bar/restaurant because they are SO NEAR the prime Elk viewing locations... but the rooms and beds are in need of serious updating. It is quite in-expensive, but we would have gladly paid more to get a better bed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank OldMillPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benezette
17.5 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites St Marys
19.1 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites St. Marys PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.6 km away
Hampton Inn Dubois
Hampton Inn Dubois
#2 of 10 in DuBois
579 reviews
31.3 km away
Best Western Plus Clearfield
37.0 km away
Comfort Suites DuBois
Comfort Suites DuBois
#1 of 10 in DuBois
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benezette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benezette Hotel

Address: 95 Winslow Hill Rd, Benezette, PA 15821-1019
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Benezette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Benezette
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing