We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“not to be missed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Falconer's Lodge

Falcons at the Lodge. Our neighbours are a mile away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Falcons at the Lodge. Our neighbours are a mile away!
Cold outside, cosy inside. Indulge your dreams and retreat to the 'wild' outdoors. Warm comfortable lounge with our giant log burner.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Falcons at the Lodge. Our neighbours are a mile away!
Cold outside, cosy inside. Indulge your dreams and retreat to the 'wild' outdoors.
Warm comfortable lounge with our giant log burner.
Fantastic view of the Langton Caudles. The Caudle Walk is one of the best in Leicestershire.
Very spacious lounge dining area.
Pleanty of comfortable seating round the fire.
Super King size bed.
Toilet shower.
Review from the Cormack family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Church Langton, Leicestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
upmost
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“not to be missed”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in the falconers lodge on Friday and Saturday evening and it was fantastic. We were attending one of the bird experiences and thought it a good idea to stay on the grounds and make a weekend out of it. The hosts are lovely and gave us a nice welcome. Andrew showed us around rooms and filled us in how to work things. everything is up to date with very comfy beds modern kitchen area and bathroom. It has everything you can think of to make your stay comfortable. We even had items in the kitchen like tea coffee oil washing up liquid a bit of milk ect. towels and tea towels as well as toilet rolls included. The views out of the windows are fantastic and to have the birds of prey just a few feet away from your door cant be beaten. I would recommened this place to everyone not just people going to the Bird on the hand experience in the area. Thanks again to Andrew for making our weekend away an unforgetable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing cabin lodge in a scenic countryside oasis! My friends and I enjoyed the beautiful backdrop and comfortable rustic accommodation. The owners are relaxed, friendly and readily adaptable! A wonderful weekend had by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisonA...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully comfortable cabin with special treat of meeting birds of prey”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family had a fantastic weekend here, loving the wood burning stove, VERY comfortable beds and lovely views out over fields and hills. Andrew was very welcoming, even lighting the fire ready for our arrival and the cabin had everything we could need, including useful stocks in the cupboard. The children (4 and 6) were thrilled to have the birds outside the door and spent as much time as possible visiting them, and were honoured to be given a tour by a very kind and patient Andrew. We can't wait to go back and would recommend taking this special opportunity to stay in such a unique venue if you get the chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing the owls, buzzards, and falcons were next door
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caryl1948
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Birds are amazing!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a warm & comfortable lodge, a little lacklustre is fair comment, but the chairs & beds are very comfortable & it is well-equipped.
The bonus is getting to know the amazing birds, which are flown regularly by the very pleasant owner, Andrew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful tranquility of the 10 acres.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist80...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning views and a very peaceful weekend retreat”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I celebrated my birthday with an weekend away in the falconers lodge. The lodge was well equipped and provided everything we needed for my birthday BBQ. It was lovely being surrounded by the birds and the views were beautiful.
Andrew and his wife were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Borris the dog also made the weekend feel very homely.
I would highly recommend staying there and would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing