We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here when visiting friends at State College. Belfont PA is about 15 minutes outside of State College. Very beautiful Victorian community, quiet, but has some interesting things. The couple that run the B&B are very nice and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This mansion was one amongst the most terrific places me and my friend had ever visited. We were completely overwhelmed by the location, the village, the mansion itself and not least the hosts and their welcoming. The breakfast was to die for!! We would recommend anyone to come and visit this fantastic bed and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Evelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the mansion. We know that you went to some pretty incredible places while on your USA tour so it makes it more special that you gave us such wonderful compliments. We hope to be able to see you both again in Sweden!
Fondly,
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Well kept historic property hosted by Tricia & Mike, a natural cook who's love for his craft is presented on your breakfast plates! Fantastic start for the day, breakfast out does any major hotels, and fancy restaurants! No 2 days alike! Late evenings can be enjoyed with a sip of brandy and chocolates, while shooting a game of pool! Quaint quiet town close to major shopping/college! Plan to go back within a year!

Room Tip: All rooms are extra roomy, quiet, and well appointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dknoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the rave review! Of course Chef Mike was pleased! I believe this to be his favorite review. He does love to prepare breakfasts and lucky for me, dinners! We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again. Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A couple years ago, a friend had shared some pictures of this lovely establishment during the Christmas Holiays. I thought it was beautiful and the idea struck me to check it out for ootball weekend. This past winter, I began checking on accommodations for the second weekend in September for a football game.
We were able to secure a room for the Pitt game and were really excited to see the place and do something different from the hustle and bustle of downtown State College.
The Mansion is absolutely beautiful -- the fall decor was wonderful, the grounds are meticulously maintained, as is the interior of this historic piece of property.
Mike and Tricia could not have been more warm and hospitable. From the lovely rooms, to the delicious breakfast -- I could go on and on. It was a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank psunitsa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure meeting you and Mark. We look forward to many PSU football weekends with you both.
Thanks again for the wonderful review. We appreciate it very much.
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My wife and I have stayed here several times since our son became a Penn State freshman. Only 15-20 minutes from State College and so much better than the usual Hampton Inns and the like.
Mike and Trish welcome you like family and their attention to detail is unsurpassed. Very clean and comfortable rooms and beds. The parlor room has a billiards table and the sitting room/library is always stocked with complimentary brandy and Hershey kisses. Amazing breakfast awaits you when you rise.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sacker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia A, Owner at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you! Mike and I appreciate all of the kind words and the time it takes to write a review. Of course we love having Long Island guests...next time you'll have to bring Mike some "everything bagels"! (LOL). Hope to see you in November for PSU Football.
Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
15.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 26 in State College
540 reviews
0.3 km away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
18.3 km away
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 W Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: €84 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Mansion is a beautiful historic mansion located in Bellefonte, PA, which is minutes from Penn State University. It's original woodwork and breathtaking architectural detail add to the ambiance created by the owners, Mike and Tricia. Each of the eight spacious guest rooms have private baths. Additionally, many have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is typically three-course gourmet, but, heart-healthy, gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian can be arranged. Complimentary water bottles, coffee/tea, WiFi, and brandy and Hershey Kisses are offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing