We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bellefonte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2012

As a first time B&B customer, I was unsure of what to expect in this type of establishment. My thoughts were immediately settled upon meeting the owners, Mike and Tricia. They are two of the nicest people you could imagine. Both are friendly and warm, giving the feeling of staying with old friends rather than business owners. The Mansion is a stately Victorian that sits on a beautifully landscaped property, which is maintained by Mike. The interior is lined with exquisite, solid, carved wood of different tree species, which is carefully lemon oiled by Tricia. My stay was in the 'Trophy' room. This was used by the original owners to mount his prized safari heads. The comfortable bed and quiet surroundings were made even more relaxing by the newly installed multi-head shower stall. Those features were well received after a long day of travel. A great tasting omelet/home fries for breakfast was made even more appealing with a large glass of iced coffee they had prepared earlier specifically for me. Upon check-in, I asked if there was a Dunkin' Donuts nearby were I could buy my morning cup of cold kick start fluid. A small touch that meant I didn't have to go out bleary eyed. A back injury made my drive a little painful. I was able to schedule a massage on premise with Megan, a true professional. A good night's rest, lip smacking breakfast and a massage. What more could you ask for of a B&B? If visiting central PA, this gem is worth every penny.

Room Tip: If others haven't arrived, they will show you the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed at the Reynolds Mansion for one night on August 13th. I was on a road trip from the Detroit, MI, area to Tarrytown, NY. This was my second stay at this incredibly beautiful B&B, and was the same wonderful experience I remembered from the first time, two years ago. I'm described by my family as an OCD germaphobe, and I admit that's probably true. So when I say the Reynolds Mansion is perfect in every way, you can take that to the BANK! This is a wonderful place, and I look forward to my next visit! As an aside, I hit a truck tire tread on the Ohio Turnpike. There was some damage to the front end and undercarriage of my car. In addition to being a great host, Mike crawled under my car and bolted the engine cover for me so that I could continue to Tarrytown without worry. How good does it get? NO BETTER than the Reynolds Mansion!

Room Tip: I love the Garden Room with its' beautiful jacuzzi tub looking out into a tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were here this past weekend. The house is beautiful and the staff exceptional! We can't wait for our next trip back. We liked the small town feel but still had great food and it is not far from Penn State

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Renolds Mansion B and B is amazing! It is located in the beautiful Victorian town of Bellefonte, PA. The innkeepers, Trisha and Mike, are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the beds are very comfortable, the linens and towels are top quality, and the beauty of this sprawling mansion is simply awesome! The breakfast was soooo delicious and served so elegantly! Perfect way to begin the day! An added bonus: the in-house massage that can be scheduled with one of the best massage therapists we've ever experienced! Definitely worth adding to your stay. We look forward to spreading the word about this incredible place and to scheduling our next stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back have less traffic noise. Definitely schedule a massage and have a room with a jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jscurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We enjoyed an absolutely fantastic overnight stay at this graceful and beautiful B&B, located in Bellefonte (a pearl of a town just north of Penn State University). We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of innkeepers, Mike and Trisha, who are very proud of recently receiving Innkeeper of the Year Award. The mansion's architecture is stunning: original panelled ceilings, carved woodworking and intricate hardwood flooring, which is complemented by tasteful period and contemporary furnishings. We visited with two other couples and felt very at home there playing pool and enjoying the company of friends in such beautiful surroundings. Plan to return later this year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellefonte
15.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 26 in State College
540 reviews
0.3 km away
The Queen - A Victorian Bed and Breakfast
18.3 km away
Nature Inn at Bald Eagle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Motel
Econo Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Bellefonte
60 reviews
0.3 km away
Riffles & Runs Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 W Linn St, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1656
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bellefonte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellefonte
Price Range: €84 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reynolds Mansion is a beautiful historic mansion located in Bellefonte, PA, which is minutes from Penn State University. It's original woodwork and breathtaking architectural detail add to the ambiance created by the owners, Mike and Tricia. Each of the eight spacious guest rooms have private baths. Additionally, many have gas fireplaces and Jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is typically three-course gourmet, but, heart-healthy, gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian can be arranged. Complimentary water bottles, coffee/tea, WiFi, and brandy and Hershey Kisses are offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing