We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Silver Surf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Surf Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, location, location...”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This 'family style motel is very clean and comfy. It's located north of Yachats and right on the beach. They have pet friendly rooms, and no pet rooms and all rooms and balconies are smoke free. Closed in heated pool and spa, laundry. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have dvd's and board games. It's a great place for storm watching with sliding glass doors that go out to a balcony and face the ocean. The best part is the price. We got an internet special which was pay for 2 nights and stay for three!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tworoadtrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    193
    41
    10
    8
See reviews for
225
258
54
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Rooms will remind you of old family vacations from 30 yrs ago. Rooms are clean and simple. The major reason to stay at Silver Surf is the amazing view and close proximty to the ocean. The management is also very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Wow! Rooms are truly beachfront with an unimpeded ocean view. Our room was comfortable, spotless and well-supplied; we enjoyed the kitchenette and took advantage of free games, puzzles and movies available in the office. The innkeepers, Janice and Michael, are cordial and welcoming. The clean facilities, attentive staff, sounds of nature and the serenity of the setting added up to a wonderfully enjoyable stay that was exquisitely healing after completing cancer therapy. The spa tub wasn't hot enough, but work being done in the laundry room may have compromised the heating system. This has easily become one of my favorite places. We will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Every room has a private balcony overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareforrichness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My husband and I went to Yachats for the first time on 03 February.
When I checked in, the staff was so friendly and had some great recommendations.
The room itself was sparkling clean. We were in room 41.
The room had a stove, sink, microwave and fridge.
The only thing I didn't care for was the overwhelming odor of carpet fresh.
The views were to die for. We were a short way from the beach and numerous times we were the only one there.
We used the pool and hot tub, and the area was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We needed a place to stay for 5 days while taking care of family business in nearby Waldport. We had no idea how much we would enjoy the Silver Surf Motel. The room was comfortable and the view was unparalleled. We were close enough to hear the surf all night, and found it a musical part of this special location. We truly enjoyed the kitchenette for our dinners, and even used it to make popcorn while we watched the free on-loan movies which the front desk made available. We made good use of the very convenient laundry facilities, and although we were not able to use the pool or hot tub, we did wish we had brought swim suits. We were very comfortable and felt very welcome, and will happily return to the Silver Surf Motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
1.9 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
522 reviews
2.7 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
36.0 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,029 reviews
2.9 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
217 reviews
1.5 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Surf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Surf Motel

Property: Silver Surf Motel
Address: 3767 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#4 Family Hotel in Yachats
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Silver Surf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront on the sandy beach; indoor pool & hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Surf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Surf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing