We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
115
56
23
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
56
23
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house pool and hot tub older rooms view of the ocean oregon coast mattress pad old section living room wood paneling allow pets private deck can't beat the view watch the waves crash great view home away from home easy beach access stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was a great price for having a view of the ocean and a deck that goes out to the beach. We stayed in the older part of the motel, it is in need of updating, so as long as you're willing to sacrifice an updated space for a good price then you'll be fine. The room was clean, but did smell a bit musty, but you get that a lot along the coast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the locale - right next to the beach. We loved the retro feel of the place. Nothing fancy but the vibe is so good. The prices are correspondingly low. Cinderblock walls and wood paneling. Clean and comfy. Good bed. Friendly, family owned and run hotel. Older, tube TV but who really cares? Not us. Updated, comfy bathroom. Adequate sized room with fun chairs for ocean viewing. Full sized coffee maker. We'll stay here again next time we pass thru. My wife is a rockhound & there's an excellent beach for that adjacent to the hotel. Yahachts is a wonderful, old town with fun shops and eaterys. The Luna Sea Fish House is really good. Do it!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank brucebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I just gotta say I give Yahats Inn five stars.
There employees are wonderful they always make you feel right at home the rooms are clean they have a great view of the ocean there in walking distance of everything plus they got a pool and hot tub that are always up to par. Thanks for everything yahats inn we will definitely be back bringing all of our family and friends

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We decided to take advantage of the 2 night-midweek special for $99. From room 11 we have a good view of crashing waves that sound wonderful. Room very basic. Bed is firm. Deck has 1 chair and steps off deck are not level. No screen door on slider and the only way to keep it open and feel sure that no one will come in while we sleep is to wedge the the desk seat where a dowel is needed. Dust on horizontal blinds has been there a long time. We have decided to stay just one night and move on to Newport tomorrow. Management was kind and charged us just $75 for the night, refunding the rest to our card. We would rather pay a little more and have it a little more comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank indeptravelforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We found the Yachats Inn to be a mix of pros and cons, thus earning it 3 stars. Whether or not you like it depends on your preferences. We stayed in the older section with an ocean view room - #9. Pros: Location on the water; Friendly, helpful staff; Clean!; Pet friendly including extra pet blankets/towels; Great dog lawn right outside our patio door; coffee pot and small fridge in room. Cons: Rooms with one queen bed were booked so we had a room with two queens. There was barely enough room for my husband and I plus our two dogs. Suitcase had to go on the spare bed. There was a closet and small wood table with bench. Rustic is a kind adjective - essentially, the older section is Old. The bathroom was painted cinderblock (OK) with a tiny pedestal sink that was not large enough to hold a plastic cup. Other than the medicine cabinet that had many coats of paint, there was no place to set anything - not even a soap dish in the shower. When showering, we reached out of the shower to use the soap on the sink. Bed was reasonably comfortable. We might stay here again for the pet friendly location, but only if a larger room were available.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RidetheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews