We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
115
56
23
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
56
23
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house pool and hot tub older rooms view of the ocean oregon coast mattress pad old section living room wood paneling allow pets private deck can't beat the view watch the waves crash great view home away from home easy beach access stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The Yachats Inn has something for everyone. The older section is exactly that. If you like a "higher end" then stay in one of the condominiums they offer. The older part of the hotel is like taking a step back in time and I wouldn't trade that for anything. The swimming pool and hot tub are clean and right on the ocean. The staff are great and happy to help you. We like to consider this our "home away from home"..absolutely lovely!

Stayed: December 2015
3  Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Located right where beach splits between jagged rocky beachead and a beaut sandy beach.
We walked barefoot across the Inn's soft, dewy grass directly onto the sandy beach.
The luxury suites are stylish, new, attractive layout.
Nicely done landscaping - ponds, streams
Points to the staff - friendly, responsive - almost neighborly. Staff found my wallet in the room after I checked out. They promptly returned it, everything intact. I was greatly relieved!
"Tea Room" event space is unusually attractive for group gatherings.
Big deck with ocean view, sound of surf, nice event space & dance floor. The building is separate and away from the lodging, so when our event got lively, and some volume - we weren't a bother to anyone.

Room Tip: luxury suites are worth it. ask for the view rooms. even partial views are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

So this place started its life as officers horse stables. The padlocks have been converted into motel rooms with an Ocean view. There is an indoor swimming pool and hot tub right on the Ocean. That all by itself is worth the price of the room. But the don't stop there. Fireplaces with real wood while watching the ocean. My mother doesn't even want to stay at our house when she comes. Ask for the rooms closest to the pool. Typical wood cabin decor. It's not the Sheraton. But sometimes that's the whole point..

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
8  Thank Capt_Funtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

We have visited Yachats Inn for about 20 years. We have stayed in many different rooms and have always loved this place the most for our oregon coast beach getaways. Hands down the best to our family!
The heated pool with 280 view of the beach, the choices between new or cozy log cabin cottage beach, the gorgeous beachfront access. The nest!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Sharlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This cozy inn has been a family favorite since 2006. We love the quaint charm of the old section. The tongue and groove wood ceiling and walls give a cozy cabin feel mixed with nautical hints. We have stayed in a variety of rooms with kitchenettes. They are well equipped. There is a wonderful feeling embedded into the atmosphere... you just know you are at the coast and you are on a getaway. we choose the older section, we are there for the rustic nostalgia and character. If luxury suites are more your style, stay in the newer section.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank Loralee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews