We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
186
54
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
54
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper rooms within walking distance sunset room green salmon shared deck coffee pods oregon coast location was perfect a lovely place to stay vacation rental long weekend love yachats great view road trip yachats river great little place enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

While unplanned, we arrived just as the old red barn restaurant across the roadway was starting demolition. Many locals came to watch and we did too from our room doorway. The old building was decrepit but still a landmark for the town we were told. By the time we left on our overnight stay we had an ocean view! The motel has 2 buildings and we picked the economical noisy roadside one but we did not mind. We had the entire building to ourselves on a Monday October night. The Tidewater rental was very clean, 2 double beds to spread out on. Linens were good and plentiful. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker were clean and ready. The coffee maker is a Keurig but the single size coffee pods were pretty stale so we wished we'd brought our own. We only used a keycode to enter and lock the room. No staff are present. There was only one seat outside but a table is hidden around the corner. There was also a small laundry room but we did not use it. Location was perfect to walk into town and down along the water. Lovely town of Yachats! No hesitation recommending this place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TucsonDaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Wow! While we are sad to hear that a local building was demolished it sounds like you showed up at the perfect time.

Nothing beats an ocean view especially in the lovely town of Yachats. We cannot wait to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The inn was very nice. I recommend getting the rooms in the upper building which gives a nice view of the river flowing into the ocean. There is a balcony (shared with all the rooms) which is pleasant to sit on with a drink and enjoy this view. If you enjoy walking, you can start at the inn and head towards the ocean for a nice beachside walk with waves crashing into the rocks. There are several nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. One note: there is not daily maid service like a typical hotel, although the maid was very nice and asked us if we needed anything as she was cleaning the adjacent rooms after people had moved out. Highly recommended. We may be back.

Room tip: The upper building has a better view and is further from the main road.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Nothing beats a water view and a cozy deck to end the day on! We are so happy that we could provide you with a great place to rest your head and we look forward to housing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we’ve stayed here. Different room this time, gonna try all of them! Beautifully decorated, quiet and always clean. Yachats is very quaint and Ocean Cove Inn fits right in! Everything is within walking distance. The Inn provides everything you need to just relax and listen to the ocean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

We are thrilled that your stay went well, Yachats is such an amazing little town and we hope to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This was our third stay at Ocean Cove and first stay in the units closer to Hwy 101. We were in the Beach Comber (2nd unit in) and didn't have any issues with highway noise, even though we slept with our window open. The room was well appointed and included everything we needed. I liked that the fridge/coffee area was located out of the main room which made the room seem even more spacious. The view is good, although not as good as the upper level rooms. Furnished nicely and very comfortable bed.

Room tip: The rooms on the upper level have a better view but may be slightly smaller than the rooms below...not sure.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are so happy that your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The Driftwood Room was spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated. Bed was excellent, we slept well without any problem with noise from the nearby highway. We only wish that we could have stayed longer as we definitely would have. Will come again, we hope.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacasa_Team, Reviews Management at Ocean Cove Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

We are thrilled that your stay went well and we hope to house you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews