We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
657
339
66
28
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
339
66
28
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast ocean front gift shop oregon coast sheets and towels on the rocks walking path hard boiled eggs oceanfront room gas fireplace crashing waves nice room picture window great view tide pools allow pets rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

On our recent to the Oregon coast, we happened onto this quiet retreat.
Our room sat facing the waves which pounded the rocky shoreline.
We walked and relaxed and found a new favorite.
We hadn’t explored that area before so it was a real treat.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ybnormal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

I'm elated that you had a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable stay with us here at The Fireside Motel! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Back again at the Fireside! Weather was great, room comfortable and the staff exceptionally friendly (Michelle etc) This is such a great place to come to, especially with Yachets restaurants so close! Brought our cat Marceline & she relaxed right in.
Five Stars!

Room tip: Get a room with the view it's marvelous!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcelinesPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, and your continued stays with us! Guest feedback (especially from our regular guests) is crucial in sustaining our ongoing success! Michele is such a wonderful part of our friendly and capable staff. I will ensure that she sees your complimentary review. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit extra special, please let us know! We'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the FiresideMotel as part of our 2 week driving tour of Oregon for our 30th anniversary. The room was very comfortable but the best part was the big picture window view of the crashing waves. We loved that it was right on the 804 trail and we enjoyed many walks on the coastline. Will come again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventurer364244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Happy Anniversary!!! We're honored to have been an excellent part of your 2 week tour of Oregon...what a great way to celebrate such a wonderful occasion! Thank you for taking a moment to share your 5 out of 5 rating and review of our property. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We'd been to Yachats many times, but this was our first at the Fireside. On arrival, we received a friendly greeting at the front desk. The lobby is bright, clean, and inviting. We were early for check-in, so we took our dog for a walk on the grounds. The grounds are spacious, partially manicured and partially cypress forest. When our room was ready, someone actually brought our key out to us and showed us to our room. The room was spacious and comfortably furnished, just like the pictures. The wide picture window afforded expansive views of the ocean. And, of course, we were just steps from Trail 804, which we've trekked many times before. The continental breakfast is very limited, but no less so than advertised. We enjoyed our four-day stay and recommend it to coastal travelers.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank David_492_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

We appreciate your 5 dot rating and review of The Fireside Motel immensely!!! Thank you for mentioning some of your favorite details and aspects of your experience with us, as well as the property itself. We're thrilled that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to your return. There is so much to see and do in the Yachats area and our friendly staff members are more than happy to share their recommendations, should you need ideas or suggestions. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

I last reviewed this property four years ago. I am still pleased with the location and facilities however there is one management decision that is causing me to search for an alternative experience in Yachats. We returned from town in the early afternoon and elected to take a nap. I put the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door as our room had not yet been serviced. I had been asleep for about ten minutes when the phone rang. The front desk was calling to let us know that they had seen the sign out and they wanted to know if we wanted our room serviced. I told them no and hung up. When we were checking out the next day I mentioned this to the clerk. She said that many people "forget" to take the sign off their door and are then angry that the room has not been serviced. Perhaps they should learn to accept the consequences of their actions. But management met and decided the new policy would be to call those whose sign is still on the door. This does not work if you are out of the room. The clerk suggested we call the front desk if we do not want to be disturbed. Really??? At that point I lost my temper, slapped the desk and said NO! Do not disturb means - DO NOT DISTURB. And I walked out. Change is good for all of us and we will be staying elsewhere when next we visit Yachats. I recommend you to look elsewhere also.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CreigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCL62, Owner at Fireside Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

As a hotel operator serving guests, we sometimes walk a fine line with our operations. We have found over the years that our guests very much appreciate us calling them in the afternoon if they have the ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on their door just prior to our housekeeping staff leaving for the day. This backfired on us in this case and I sincerely apologize to Creig K. After this incident, our management staff met to review this guest service commitment and we decided to keep this service intact as so many of our guests appreciate it. It will most certainly backfire again someday in the future, but the guests we serve by calling them far outnumber those that are negatively affected. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews