We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,226
241
42
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
241
42
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soaking pool steam room restless waters granola oregon coast sunset suite aveda products hot tub third floor crashing waves egg dishes window seat scones overlooking the ocean fresh fruit on the rocks complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived an hour early but our room was ready and the informative and helpful staff checked us in early. This is not our first visit to Overleaf so we dropped our luggage in the room and headed for the 804 trail to take in the waves hitting the rocks, the sun, and smells of the ocean. Every time we visit something has shifted or been remodeled by nature along the coastline and my husband and I are always looking for the changes the weather has wrought and new discoveries.
Overleaf Lodge never disappoints us. We were in a Whaler room (#103, Queen bed) with patio. The room was clean. There's a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker in the alcove where the double sinks are outside the toilet/bath/shower room. There's a closet for clothes with removable racks for placing luggage on. They also supply two terry cloth robes to use. With this room, the sliding glass door opens onto a ground floor patio with a small garden area and the ocean just beyond a wooden fence. It is perhaps 20 steps to walk around and outside the fence to be on the 804 trail to walk the coastline. The patio has a bench and two deck chairs which we used after our walk to settle in with glasses of wine (Overleaf supplies wine glasses and wine opener in the room) and some smoked salmon and shrimp we bought locally. We watched the sun set and people walking by as we sipped wine. It was perfectly lovely!
After the sunset had faded we got our shoes back on and went for another walk. The tide was just starting to go out and the waves were crashing against the rocks. Overleaf had a bonfire going and offered s'mores makings so we stopped for a bit of fire, a sweet treat, and a chat with the person who was tending the fire. We slept with the sliding doors open about 6 inches. There's a security bar at the bottom of the door to keep the sliding door from opening anymore than that. We fell asleep listening to the crash of ocean waves against the rocks and the smell of the ocean.
The breakfast is excellent. It's a buffet with their homemade granola which is delicious, hot oatmeal and all the fixings, scones, a hot egg dish, apple bread pudding, hard boiled eggs, toast, etc. juices, coffee, tea, whole milk, skim milk, soy milk, half and half for coffee. There is something for everyone.
There's a spa with spa services and you can use the ocean view soaking pool and sauna in the spa for free as part of your stay which we did not do this visit.
It is always hard to pack up and say good-bye but we will be back! If you like the ocean and want to take it slow, relax, be renewed, feel the energy of the ocean and nature flow through you and reset your spirit, this is the place to go. Thanks Overleaf for another incredible visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a beautiful lodge with gorgeous artwork throughout. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. My spa experience was great. Breakfast was delicious! Staff was friendly, courteous & helpful. It is an awesome location and a wonderful place to stay on the coast.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The location makes you feel like you are at a high end resort when you pull in. Not to fear it gets normal once inside. The staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Now the main reason one stays here is the view and you will not be disappointed. The view from the rooms is spectacular and well worth the visit. Word of caution there did not appear to be any AC so this could be a concern during the warmer months. The breakfast was alright and the quality was good. I will be back

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank heumanntouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We agree we have a beautiful location along the Pacific ocean and rugged coastline. So pleased to hear staff was friendly and attentive, and most importantly the Overleaf Lodge and Spa was "normal" :)

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in one of the Whale Watcher rooms. The views were spectacular. The room with two queens was very comfortable. The Pacific Ocean crashing on the rocks was less than a 100 feet from our room. All the staff were very courteous, friendly, and willing to meet your every need. The kitchen staff prepared a great breakfast every morning,including a special gluten free breakfast just for my wife. Nothing but good things to say. This was our second trip from Texas to the Oregon coast with stays at other places, up and down the coast. Next time, we come straight to Overleaf!!

Room tip: No a/c , but being there in September, it was not needed.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Personally, I believe the ground level Whale Watcher rooms, with walk out patio, are some of the most amazing rooms. To have the option of walking out to the majestic ocean, as you said, less than 100 feet from your room, is an experience!

The 804 walking path is also just in front of the lodge which extends to the downtown area of Yachats onto Cape Perpetua, for those adventurous guests!

Thank you for noting the flexibility of the kitchen staff for those guests with dietary needs. They will do their best to accommodate!

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Overleaf--a lovely room with a magnificent view. Good beds, quiet. The staff was welcoming and helped us secure an accessible room. The hospitality included a fine breakfast buffet and appetizers/snacks in the late afternoon. The Spa included a soaking tub with a view of the ocean. I also had a facial by a professional, caring technician. This is a lovely property, well cared for and welcoming with bonus' that more than met our expectations.

Room tip: Nice, well located accessible room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed what the Overleaf Lodge and Spa is about.

Hospitality, comfortable and quiet, magnificent view, fine breakfast, lovely property and the beautiful spa! The perfect combination for rest and relaxation.

We hope a repeat trip to the Overleaf Lodge and Spa is in your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews