We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to get away for a few days? This is your place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a weekend adventure. The ocean is right out your back door...yes you heard me...the rooms have 2 doors. One that leads to the parking lot the other leads to the beach. Our room was well kept and tidy. Its close to all the amenities the Oregon coast has to offer. Over all excellent stay. My only complaint is that I ordered a room with a king size bed but because they were in the process of Re renovating the whole hotel a king room became unavailable. We stayed in a very nice queen room but were charged the same price as a king. The highlight of the room (besides the beach being right outside your door) is the glass tile showers.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bilbobaggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

720 - 724 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

On our trip along the West Coast we spent one night here. It is by far the cutest and best value for money motel, with the friendliest staff from all the ones we stayed in. Each room is individually decorated with a different nautical theme in a tasteful way (we looked through the empty room windows :) ). There is everything you need in the room, plus a complimentary DVD selection in the lobby. There are even a few extra things, like an electric fire and portable table and chairs. A lot of work went into all this. Plus the owners are lovely, friendly people. Totally worth the money.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

It's very difficult to find "pet friendly" places to stay to are neat and clean....and cute! Deane's is all of these.....and, it's on a really great walking beach in Yachats. The owners are very friendly and really love dogs. AND, it's inexpensive....can't beat that!!! This is not your average pet friendly "Motel 6" boring room!

Room Tip: they're all cute. we like the one that has the 1950's kitchen unit and a king size bed.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

If you want a place to enjoy the beach without the crowd, this is the place! We loved the easy beach access and it seemed like it was for us alone. Katherine and Cheri made our stay more enjoyable by making sure that we were happy. We loved the fact that they are dog friendly so that Luci enjoyed her stay, too. The unit it's self was very clean and comfortable. We are so glad that we discovered Deane's!

Room Tip: Beach view are the best!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I were recently passing through the small wrap around beach town of Yachats Oregon. A quick pass through visit that brought us to their shores at the late early morning hours of 1 am. Better known as the "Sorry" time where miles of motels along the beautiful breathtaking view of heavens waters tiredly flashed their red lit verbiage "No Vacancy" AKA "Sorry". With very few cars parked outside the sleeping motels gates the known expected arrival time for the weary eyed traveler best be long before the 11pm hour. With no hope ahead for a warm soft bed as each new motel ahead turned into yet another "Sorry" both my husband and I began to consider the other alternative "Road Side Villa" where the turning off on the side of the road and the locking of the doors would prove to be our only rest that night. UNTIL Dean's. Its warm welcoming sign in front went against the others and spoke boldly "Vacancy" and "Pets welcomed"... With our two in tow in the back, Jake and Danny (Border Colly Lab and Corgi), and our hearts filled with hope supporting our tired heads my husband turned our truck around and into the front entrance. It took a few rings and as soon as we just about gave up hope and turned back towards our vehicles our attention was drawn back to the office where the most friendliest "welcome" was opening the door.

And that was the start of what perhaps turned out to be the greatest and shortest experience on the Oregon Coast.

From exceptional guest service and hospitality, to the quaint and nostalgic decor of the rooms. The owners and management of Dean's Ocean Front Lodge hold back NO exceptions. They even had prepared a cute Dog Sack that had its own food bowl, sheet, towels and even 2 bite size dog snacks for our anxious young boys.

Movie lover? (If you have the time) they have the DVD's and at no cost to you. Clean, affordable and more then just home away from home. Dean's Oceanfront Lodge in Yachats Oregon will always be our choice for vacation and R&R...

Best unknown Highlight of our trip...

Robert and Jules

Room Tip: Some rooms facing the beach have their own fireplace. For the romantic stay this would be a great pl...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
548 reviews
30.6 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
1,056 reviews
33.3 km away
Best Western Agate Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
943 reviews
2.7 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
639 reviews
5.1 km away
The Dublin House Motel
The Dublin House Motel
#9 of 11 in Yachats
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: €70 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing