We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Traffic noise was excessive. Mold in the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, standard breakfast fare. Noise was not from the freeway close by, but from just West of their parking lot. We would not recommend staying here unless it is fixed up.

Room Tip: Rooms on the freeway side may be better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcpcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile


We were happy on arrival as the room was spacious and comfortable, up to standards we associate with LQ. However, we were quickly disappointed on several counts. We were on first floor and found it impossible to stay connected to wifi on phones and iPad. It was hard to get connected and then would drop off. When doing laundry on third floor it was great but in the room near impossible. It worked on laptop in room but very poor on phone and iPad. The TV remote was interesting. Was difficult to get that to work. Called front desk and learned that there is a very small area to point to in order for it to work. After that it was fine but not an issue we have encountered before. Next up was shortly before 6 am and off and on till about 6:20 people were coming in the hallway talking loudly as tho it were the middle of the day. Apparently they were coming in from work and had zero courtesy for guests still sleeping at this time of day. Perhaps some hallway signs with quiet hours are necessary for folks with lack of common sense and courtesy. Lastly, after breakfast hubby went to get a second cup of coffee about 7:30 am and the coffee was out in the breakfast room... I must say we like LQ, the room was comfortable, friendly staff, and we so appreciate their no fee pet policy, but this was a disappointing experience for the reasons described above.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cherscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Quick overnight stay on our way to Lake Tahoe. Clean, comfy room, pleasant staff, awful coffee, but I'm something of a coffee snob, I admit. Very close to the freeway, many restaurants and an outlet mall if you've a mind.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here . We had the king suite. Great for small familys when on vacation. The staff was very friendly. The people in woodburn are friendly. We loved the stay and the breakfast here was very good too.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lorena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Look for other options when planning a stay in Woodburn. Our non-smoking room was smoky smelling, lobby and hallway carpetting old and worn. Everything about this hotel needs updating. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The lobby seems to be a hang-out late at night.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Retiree97071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 km away
Best Western Woodburn
Best Western Woodburn
#1 of 4 in Woodburn
437 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
489 reviews
27.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
409 reviews
27.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
18.5 km away
Quality Inn Wilsonville
Quality Inn Wilsonville
#4 of 8 in Wilsonville
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn

Address: 120 Arney Rd, Woodburn, OR 97071-9465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range: €66 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at our conveniently located, pet friendly hotel. The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Woodburn is your ideal destination for both business and pleasure, as we are committed to providing you an experience you will remember. Our great staff and homely environment will make you fall in love with Woodburn. Our great rooms at affordable rates makes the La Quinta Inn & Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
La Quinta Woodburn
Woodburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing