We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Salmon Harbor Landing
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We were driving up the Oregon coastline looking for a clean and reasonable place near the sand dunes and near the water. Voila! Cute little yellow motel...looks older but looks are deceiving! The inside of our spacious room was squeaky clean and decorated with beautiful antique furniture! Great price and very comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank munchkin2plump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Home away from home! Enchanting, delightful…….you will love the unique, beautifully decorated rooms. The bed is so comfortable and room very clean. The staff is friendly and hospitable! Close to the ocean, restaurants are walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I'm bicycling down the coast, and found this hotel and the staff terrific, and the room rate was great as well. Good places to eat just blocks away. Would definetly stay again. Each room is uniquely themed, very attractive.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptorbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room #1 and as others travelers wrote, the bed is truly comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. Check in was super easy and staff were friendly.

The room was clean and nicely decorated, the windows were open when I arrived since the room smelled musty. Bathroom had plenty of room, towels that are fluffy and toiletries are available.
The room was rather dark and stayed dark all day even though the sun was out.
The only real disappointment was the lack of an in room coffeemaker. True, there is a place across the street but I often enjoy a cup as soon as I get up. So bring your coffee press or instant and a coffee cup as there was a microwave for heating.

Nice big flat screen TV and yes, the price is right.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moshefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I passed through Winchester Bay last year and wanted to spend a few days at the Salmon Harbor Landing. Very nice folks running the place. Number 6 the Jungle Room is located in the back off the road and was very clean and quiet. The heater in the room beats any wood stove.

Room Tip: Jungle Room number 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandyRelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Salmon Harbor Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salmon Harbor Landing

Address: 265 S. 8th Street, Winchester Bay, OR 97467
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Winchester Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winchester Bay
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique family owned and operated motel with clean and comfortable rooms in charming Winchester Bay, Oregon. Pet friendly, refrigerator, microwave, TV, and Wifi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing