We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
54
21
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
21
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street great price comfy bed oregon coastline reasonable place home away from home walking distance sand dunes microwave motel yellow
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Home away from home! Enchanting, delightful…….you will love the unique, beautifully decorated rooms. The bed is so comfortable and room very clean. The staff is friendly and hospitable! Close to the ocean, restaurants are walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I'm bicycling down the coast, and found this hotel and the staff terrific, and the room rate was great as well. Good places to eat just blocks away. Would definetly stay again. Each room is uniquely themed, very attractive.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptorbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room #1 and as others travelers wrote, the bed is truly comfortable and I got a great nights sleep. Check in was super easy and staff were friendly.

The room was clean and nicely decorated, the windows were open when I arrived since the room smelled musty. Bathroom had plenty of room, towels that are fluffy and toiletries are available.
The room was rather dark and stayed dark all day even though the sun was out.
The only real disappointment was the lack of an in room coffeemaker. True, there is a place across the street but I often enjoy a cup as soon as I get up. So bring your coffee press or instant and a coffee cup as there was a microwave for heating.

Nice big flat screen TV and yes, the price is right.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moshefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My wife and I passed through Winchester Bay last year and wanted to spend a few days at the Salmon Harbor Landing. Very nice folks running the place. Number 6 the Jungle Room is located in the back off the road and was very clean and quiet. The heater in the room beats any wood stove.

Room Tip: Jungle Room number 6
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandyRelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Salmon Harbor Landing Motel is a "find" for travelers. The room we had (Jungle) was tastefully decorated and clean with a comfortable bed. The Owner checked us in and was pleased to show us the accommodation ahead of making a commitment. The cost is totally reasonable. Breakfast is NOT included but everything else is!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GFCTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews