We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
11
20
12
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
20
12
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seen better days room was spacious and clean hot breakfast columbia river dam mildew microwave interstate lounge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Labor Day Weekend, Year In and Year Out, this is the place that the family keeps coming back to. The hotel itself has seen better days. The beds are somewhat comfy but a little elbow grease in the bathrooms would probably provide for a little better presentation. No excuse for mildew in the tub. It's too bad that the hotel can't find some stable ownership for the attached restaurant and bar, too. Tons of potential here. The shining light is the attached 18 hole golf course ..... in Umatilla, OR of all places ..... well done. See my review of Big River Golf Course.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had the king suite and it was large, but I think you should know ahead of time it is an older hotel and it had weird smells in the hallway along with stains on the carpets that looked like something was carried out while spilling a few times and the left to just dry. I was disappointed with the workout room. If I had to I would stay here but a few miles away in hermiston there seemed to be nice places I would definitely try first. It really could use some updating. The staff was nice and the restaurant was fine just a little slow but it seemed like only two gals were working. there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CPortch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This motel has some updates. Our king room was quite large and had a cooking area. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable and the room was clean. A plus was the authentic Mexican restaurant as this motel is off the beaten path.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AprilB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights and was very impressed with cleanliness and large room with fridge & microwave. Older motel with pleasant and very helpful staff. Outer rooms have sliding glass doors overlooking golf course. Pool is adequate- not many chairs or tables. Breakfast was good with a lot of options but ran out of much if you did t get there early. Good value for price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank marshajeantx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The hotel is a bit older and is a bit off the beaten track, but the breakfast was great and the room was very large and comfortable. Our beds were decent and there was a little kitchen in the room with refrigerator, microwave, oven, and stove. The wifi was strong and reliable as well. We definitely got our money's worth.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews