We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$66
View deal
Expedia.comUS$67
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
26
41
37
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
41
37
17
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Place smells like there’s humidity everywhere, sadly I decided to stay and prayed that nobody gets sick, because I didn’t know the area. That was a risky move in my part, I don’t recommend anyone to do that. The staff was friendly though I have to say that. The place needs serious renovation

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion148014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Entry is deceptively nicer than the rooms however the front door didn't shut without prying it closed. Intake person mentioned that they weren't able to turn down the TV in the lobby and that was the main concern... Should have been obvious there are other concerns on the property. Turning the corridor towards the rooms you're hit instantly with an older building musty smell. In our room... The same odor only stronger. Rust in the sink as you enter, ceiling is drooping in one corner of the room apparently due to water damage, paint is bubbling around the walls (guesstimating more water damage and probably mildew), new fake tile paneling in the shower not caulked around the edge to the wall underneath and black mold is physically growing at that edge, visible mold / mildew on the ceiling bathroom, rust spots near many of the water fixtures, opened "clean" towel to find hair inside...
Staff was friendly enough and waitress at bar / restaurant downstairs was very friendly... That probably accounts for my one star. This was rated as a two-star motel when we signed on for it, I would hate to see what a one-star looks like if this is a true 2 star representation. The photos of these rooms are terribly misleading. I passed by enough open doors as we were headed towards our room to see that none of them look like the clean ones in the photos on the site. Wish I had taken photos, but I just wanted to get out of there. I will not advise staying at this motel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Stayed here one night while visiting the Portland Oregon area. This motel is located on a fairly busy intersection with a Walmart, Jack in the Box, and gas station right across the street.
My room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet during the night. I had problems trying to figure out how to use the television in my room. The clerk on duty really wasn't much help when I asked him for assistance.
The breakfast was the standard Wyndham fare: orange juice, coffee, pastries and cold cereal. There is an Italian restaurant on the premises: but it appeared to be very expensive.
Overall, this motel is good for a nights sleep if that is all you need.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We had ants in our room and there was Graffiti on the main door to go to our room . The breakfast was really bad with sour milk and old Sausage sandwiches.We have stayed here before but it went downhill. The good thing was location was good and it was quiet

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We are hoping that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019

Friendly staff, guest rooms clean and comfortable. Discount to adjoining Bronx Deli was appreciated. Access to and from I-84 is very easy. Complimentary breakfast with waffles was yummy. Avoid the traffic and prices in downtown Portland and stay here.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniMG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMangmt321, Hotel Support at Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving your lodging needs again in the future here at the Travelodge by Wyndham East Portland/Gresham, Troutdale, OR. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews