We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$274
View deal
Priceline
US$274
View deal
Timberline Lodge
US$274
US$216
View deal
SAVE US$58
Agoda.comUS$274
eDreamsUS$274
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
760
417
139
86
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
417
139
86
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ox mount hood the main dining room historic hotel the ram's head bar hot chocolate breakfast buffet worth the trip gift shop the pacific crest trail great depression huge fireplace year round common areas parking lot fireplace room pool and hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Very historic and comfy mountain setting. Great restaurant and bar.....the pool is great summer or winter and the huge fireplaces and St Bernard top off a perfect stay! The skiing is also very good with many open snow fields and tree runs......Silcox hut is also a very historic and fun place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Took some friends who were visiting us in Portland to the Timberline Hotel because they are fans of The Shining. We already knew that the hotel was used for just the exterior shots. However, the still inside is pretty interesting. The views from the hotel are gorgeous. We had lunch at the hotel as they offered a buffet with a great selection. Definitely will come back to do some hiking along the trails.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank hghstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

An impressive hotel with outstanding facilities. My wife and I visited the lodge in early fall last year and understand it provides a great location all year round for Sun and Snow. Timberline Lodge has been used as a filming location on quite a few occasions including the exterior views for Stanley Kubrick's The Shining released in 1980, a film adaptation of the Stephen King novel set at the fictional Overlook Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

My daughter and her husband chose to get married here because his family spent a lot of time in this area when he was a child. I had never stayed here before. The wedding was lovely and the staff took care of everything. They do catering and have a contracted vendor that does cakes. They helped everything go smoothly. We also took three hotel rooms to stay right before and after the wedding and the rooms were lovely. The pricing is higher than we were used to but the service was wonderful!

Room tip: Book well in advance!
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 28green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This lodge is fun year-round. It's a great ski resort, but it has lots of hiking trails (including the Pacific Crest Trail) to enjoy during warmer months. We stayed in a really well designed room with a huge king bed, two twins, and a comfortable couch that could be an extra bed if needed. We used the pool and hot tub (outdoor and heated year-round), the bar, the dining room, and the ski runs. It was a fabulous experience.

Room tip: The lodge receptionist can advise you on the sizes that best fit your needs. You can even get a room with a fireplace.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews