We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Timberline Lodge
US$323
US$232
View deal
SAVE US$91
eDreamsUS$323
Agoda.comUS$323
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
760
417
140
87
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
760
417
140
87
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ox mount hood the main dining room historic hotel the ram's head bar hot chocolate breakfast buffet worth the trip gift shop the pacific crest trail great depression huge fireplace common areas year round parking lot fireplace room pool and hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

I went to revisit a piece of my ancestor's legacy, Marjery Hoffman Smith was the original interior designer of the lodge. She was my great great aunt (refer to Wikipedia for bio). The current interiors of the lodge has stayed as true as possible to the designer's original intent with modern updates. This was a WPA depression era project so the rooms are very modest but also extremely comfortable. My dog was welcome but as I was travelling alone it did restrict some of my activities at the lodge since you can't leave your pet alone in your room and they have no dog daycare amenities (who does?). I can't wait to go back, the supper dining and breakfast brunch were both superb and the service excellent.

Room tip: Western American History, 20th Century Arts and Crafts Interior Design, Dining, Hiking, Nature
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smokyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I was running the Mt Hood marathon, which started at the lodge, so it was a no brainer. I had visited the lodge several years prior, for a day trip including lunch. If you are looking for a beautiful, majestic, iconic place to stay, this is a must.

Be forwarned, however, if you visit in the summer months, there is no A/C. There was a cool evening breeze blowing, but it was not blowing through my window. So, if you need to sleep cool, be advised.

Our room was tiny, and the bathroom was smaller. There was no shelf for toiletries, so what I couldn’t fit on the sink top, I had to put on the floor.

The restaurant options are good, however, they are your only option.

Iconic, but not plush at all.

Room tip: One side offers a view of the mountain, the other the valley. Both nice.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Amazing history, a building to marvel at, gorgeous surroundings, hot tub and pool, friendly staff, great local craft beer, intimate rooms, no room 237 but The Shining plays on a loop beginning at 10:00 pm in great room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krympays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Enjoy the uniqueness of the Timberline lodge, built by the WPA in the late 1930s. So many beautiful details throughout the lodge. Make sure to check out the displays and learn the history. Has a great brunch as well.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank transplantedNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The Tinberline Lodge is a beautiful building, built by the CCC, during the depression area of the 1930’s. It is warm and welcoming with large fireplaces and rustic huge open wood beams. It was open and roomy but can’t keep up with today’s demand. To stay now make reservations well ahead. The people were wonderfully helpful and kind. There are 4 places to eat onsite so you don’t have to drive down the mountain to eat.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PaulO620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews