We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little home away from home”

Pleasant Valley RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tillamook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pleasant Valley RV Park
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This park is very serene and, even though close to the highway, quiet, at least where we are parked. There are grassy areas between each site as well as trees on a good portion of the park. We are members of a Good Sams' group out of Vancouver, WA and have camped here before. Our only issue has been the lack of sewer hook-ups for the group even though there are full hookups in the balance of the park although they do have a dump site. (The reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5). We do understand that this will change and by next camping season, the entire park will have full hook-ups, we are told. We use their meeting room and kitchen areas which are nearly perfect for our needs. The kitchen is large with lots of stainless steel work surfaces, a triple commercial sink, and a large commercial stove with grill as well as oven. The meeting room is filled with round tables accommodating 4 each along with a serving table and side bars as well as a large, stand-alone bar area. Our group has been very happy here and will return in the future. There are lots of rabbits so dogs are sometimes a bit challenged but there is a large, fenced dog area along a creek so the dogs can be off-leash without fear of harm. We are camped in a 40' fifth wheel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Stayed here one night in a cabin. Priced keenly (only USD 1 to 2 more than the tent site) and with clean washrooms and toilets. Staff friendly, park was quiet and relaxing. Bed a touch on soft side but we got a good nights sleep. Cabin could sleep 4 (1 double, 2 singles) and was warm and secure. Would stay here again if in the Tillamook area.

Room Tip: Check prices - cabin over a tent site is an idea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MushnKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stay for a few days in the area. We checked out most of the RV parks in the Tillamook area and found this to be the better of the parks. It has very clean bathrooms and laundry room with good prices to wash and dry. This park could be amazing with just a little work on the owners part, there is a nice river that runs throw the back so make sure and take a walk. There are lots of bunny's that run around the park we did not mind them but my dog on the other had...Few things that I found on the down side, lots of live in, that just takes away so much from what could be a very nice RV park, they kind of kept them in their area, but...also the owner and permanent resident let their dogs run the park, but yet the rules say dogs must be leash, so their dogs were coming into our sight barking at our leashed dog. Sights are close to each other but the park was not full so worked out ok. Park could handle any size RV, there is NO ATT cell in the park, they do have WFI and it work well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank laears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed there two nights, park is very clean, staff is friendly and helpful, bathrooms clean, showers hot. Lots of bunny rabbits as neighbors. We DO recommend staying here and will be back! Price is more than reasonable. Close to Tillamook, we checked out cheese factory, Cape Meares Lighthouse, Air Museum. Plenty of good restaurants, short drive and you are at the ocean. We stayed in our 24' travel trailer, originally planned one night but enjoyed the quiet, pretty park that we stayed a 2nd night.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyTraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed here in Nov 2014 for 7 days. I grew up on a farm with many animals, so I don't hate animals. This place is a pig pen. At check in the dogs were all over us and we are allergic to dogs and cats, the people could not control the pets. Domestic rabbits have been let loose on the property. The dung is every where. Tracked it into our RV and the vehicles. We don't live with animals and their filth. The sites were very muddy because of the typical amounts of rain. Much more gravel is needed on each sight. The owners and guests let the dogs run loose and don't clean up after them so watch your step, esp. at night. The wind blew hard one day and blew over the garbage cans, it took the people 3 days before they cleaned up the mess. This could be a beautiful RV Park for people to stay in. I wrote a review 10 days ago and it is still not on this site. There are better parks in this area.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Jay l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tillamook hotels
12.2 km away
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
11.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
10.8 km away
Western Royal Inn
Western Royal Inn
#2 of 3 in Tillamook
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Valley RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Valley RV Park

Address: 11880 Highway 101 S, Tillamook, OR 97141-8568
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Tillamook

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing