We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday trip, boat show and family visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Came over to attend the boat show and visit my son and granddaughters. This property is dog friendly, very clean and close to good food, shopping and freeways. Easy to access and plenty of parking, even for our large pickup.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lancej507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review! You and your dogs are most welcome here. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Had a very comfortable nights stay. The beds were cozy and the new decor was nice. The room temp was a little challenging to figure out and so it was kind of hot in the middle of the night, but overall good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cindyrG7004OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Our cozy hotel awaits your return. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This hotel has clean & comfy rooms; a nice variety of buffet breakfast items; breakfast is decently priced also; bar usually open late; great front desk service & oh yes, the incredible awesome chocolate chip walnut cookies!! They have decent parking spaces & easy access to freeway for travel. Easy to find also.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank robinpQ6941BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your awesome review! It is so gratifying to see guests thoroughly enjoying their stay. The chocolate chip cookies await your return! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel has everything we need. Comfort, quiet, cleanliness, friendly staff and a swimming pool. We need a hotel close to our daughter's house sometimes. This location is perfect and off the beaten track even though it is close to Washington Square. Even our dog was welcomed!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

What a wonderful and heartfelt review! Thank you. I am so gratified we were able to meet and exceed your needs. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Corporate basketball trip for the last five years like to be able to check into our rooms as soon as we arrive being that we make reservations 8 to 6 months out. And most of us are honors members. If we have a block of rooms for our organization we should be able to check in as soon as we arrive that has been a problem.we've had to wait four and five hours before checking out

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

I am pleased that we were able to get you into your room well before check in time. I regret there were some delays for some of the other team members. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and will work hard to make sure that does not happen again. Thank you for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
6.4 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.9 km away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Quality Inn Tigard - Portland Southwest
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.6 km away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard

Address: 9575 SW Locust Street, Tigard, OR 97223-6677 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: €97 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel conveniently located 15 min from downtown Portland with comfortable guest rooms, indoor pool, onsite restaurant, complimentary WiFi, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard Hotel Tigard
Phoenix Hotel Tigard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing