We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
223
169
77
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
223
169
77
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashington square mallcookiesdouble treefront desklake oswegowithin walking distanceupdated roomsrestaurants and shoppingbreakfast buffetwafflescomfortable bedeasy accessquiet locationwill stay there againnice roomindoor poolportland
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Had a very comfortable nights stay. The beds were cozy and the new decor was nice. The room temp was a little challenging to figure out and so it was kind of hot in the middle of the night, but overall good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank cindyrG7004OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Our cozy hotel awaits your return. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

This hotel has clean & comfy rooms; a nice variety of buffet breakfast items; breakfast is decently priced also; bar usually open late; great front desk service & oh yes, the incredible awesome chocolate chip walnut cookies!! They have decent parking spaces & easy access to freeway for travel. Easy to find also.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank robinpQ6941BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your awesome review! It is so gratifying to see guests thoroughly enjoying their stay. The chocolate chip cookies await your return! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

This hotel has everything we need. Comfort, quiet, cleanliness, friendly staff and a swimming pool. We need a hotel close to our daughter's house sometimes. This location is perfect and off the beaten track even though it is close to Washington Square. Even our dog was welcomed!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

What a wonderful and heartfelt review! Thank you. I am so gratified we were able to meet and exceed your needs. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Corporate basketball trip for the last five years like to be able to check into our rooms as soon as we arrive being that we make reservations 8 to 6 months out. And most of us are honors members. If we have a block of rooms for our organization we should be able to check in as soon as we arrive that has been a problem.we've had to wait four and five hours before checking out

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

I am pleased that we were able to get you into your room well before check in time. I regret there were some delays for some of the other team members. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and will work hard to make sure that does not happen again. Thank you for your stay and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

By far this was the best hotel experience Ive had. The rooms were nice. The tidiness of the entire building was excellent. The staff were helpful in every way possible. If Im ever out in the area again, Ill be sure to return and stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank justinrW588RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeEsta2, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

What a lovely review! It warms my heart that you found our hotel so agreeable. Please do return. We would love to have you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews