We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Done GRAND HOTEL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I don't think there is any hotel that can compare to this one for the price and guest service! These people know how to host a great stay. From reservation, price, quality, attention to detail, cleanliness... I am amazed at the excellent guest service provided. The property and room was clean. Breakfast had something for everyone in our family, It was great to wake up to the cheerful Staff who kept dining room clean and generous amounts of food available. great location to shop and explore, and the pool and hot tub was wonderful retreat after our busy day. I own both a pool and hot tub and the Grand Hotel maintains their spa area. It was clean and chemicals are balanced. We were able to borrow a DVD player and also robes are provided if you request them. I have a terrible habit of leaving my Temperpeutic pillow at hotels and the Grand Hotel actually mailed it back to me. I can't say enough about how delightful and restful this hotel is!!! Staff is welcoming and seem to have pride in their hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Deborah C,

Thank you for the outstanding review, we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. As we continually strive for excellence, our staff will be very pleased they were able to deliver an exceptional experience for you and your family. We can't wait for the chance to see you again and offer another delightful stay. Happy New Year!

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

The hotel is beautifully decorated with complimentary water and hot beverages available in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and the walking distance to local shopping and restaurants was very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junk4mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear junk4mesa,

We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff takes great pride in their efforts to enhance your stay, they will be pleased to hear of their positive impact. Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot for a family stay. Good location, very nice and clean rooms and outstanding customer service with a friendly staff. Full breakfast in the morning which is very good. For the price, you can’t go wrong. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Laurie L,

Thank you for choosing The Grand and for your wonderful review. Our staff really tries to go the extra distance in welcoming and caring for our guests, I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Tigard / Tualatin area.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This place is nothing short of outstanding. Hotel, staff, food, customer service, 5 star rating. Real customer service, from kitchen staff to manager. I was really impressed. If your in the Tigard area I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We viewed the room first, and compared to other mid range hotels the Grand Hotel was a much better o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallmouth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear smallmouth55,

Thank you for choosing The Grand and for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff, they will certainly appreciate the accolades. Thank you again for your high recommendation, we look forward to future visits.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Beautiful Hotel- the lobby entrance is gorgeous and the rooms are very tasteful and comfortable and extremely clean. With that said...

We found that we had a parade happening upstairs and it went into the wee hours of the night and again in the morning. Either the people upstairs were very heavy footed or their needs to be a lot more insulation between floors. We were also kept awake by the upstairs neighbors flushing their toilets constantly and the sound of the shower at midnight startled both of us making us sit straight up in bed because it was so loud it sounded like a hurricane! It appeared that the plumbing went up the wall next to the bed and it was not quiet! We did use the heat in the room and it was pleasantly quiet and made the room comfortable along with the black out layered curtains. The refrigerator in our room didn't work.

After the upstairs neighbors settled down we slept well, comfy beds, little to no noise from cars. We did notice that there was limited parking and we had to park in the garage next door which makes us uncomfortable when we can't see the car.

Breakfast was included but it was terrible. There was an assortment of things to have but the quality was yuk. "Hashbrowns"... leftover baked potatoes smashed up and fried with fake cheese- very oily and yellow and though I love potatoes I could not eat these. My husband loves breakfast and he said the eggs and sausage were nasty. We would not recommend going here because of breakfast.

The staff was friendly but we had little interaction with them. The hotel is close to a shopping area that has several specialty restaurants within walking distance. This was a nice getaway for us but we won't go back there

Room Tip: Maybe request the top floor to avoid the plumbing noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Glenda W,

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very pleased you slept well and enjoyed our comfy beds. I am sorry there were problems with the refrigerator in your room, we would have surely fixed or replaced it had we known it was not working. We do use fresh and locally sourced products for our breakfast, we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations, which is our goal in all that we offer. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your perceptions, they will help us as we continue our efforts to provide a quality lodging experience for all of our guests.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
7.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.4 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#2 of 2 in Tualatin
136 reviews
3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tualatin - Portland South
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel At Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel At Bridgeport

Address: 7265 SW Hazelfern Rd, Tigard, OR 97224-7716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: €114 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel At Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within walking distance of the Bridgeport Village Shopping District and fine dining. 124 guest rooms and suites; including 8 Jacuzzi Suites and a Presidential Suite. First class service and amenities, Local Shuttle Service, Complimentary breakfast buffet, Indoor pool and spa, Work Out Room, Meeting Rooms, Complimentary high-speed internet, Complimentary covered parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel At Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing