We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
189
111
39
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
111
39
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridgeport village whole foods separate tub and shower upscale stores waffles claim jumper portland area nice hotel rooms are large within walking distance front desk staff parking garage fresh fruit workout room lobby area complimentary breakfast indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The hotel is beautifully decorated with complimentary water and hot beverages available in the lobby throughout the day. The staff was very friendly. The room was quiet and the walking distance to local shopping and restaurants was very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junk4mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear junk4mesa,

We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff takes great pride in their efforts to enhance your stay, they will be pleased to hear of their positive impact. Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you again soon.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great spot for a family stay. Good location, very nice and clean rooms and outstanding customer service with a friendly staff. Full breakfast in the morning which is very good. For the price, you can’t go wrong. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Laurie L,

Thank you for choosing The Grand and for your wonderful review. Our staff really tries to go the extra distance in welcoming and caring for our guests, I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Tigard / Tualatin area.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This place is nothing short of outstanding. Hotel, staff, food, customer service, 5 star rating. Real customer service, from kitchen staff to manager. I was really impressed. If your in the Tigard area I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We viewed the room first, and compared to other mid range hotels the Grand Hotel was a much better options for the money. $$$
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smallmouth55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear smallmouth55,

Thank you for choosing The Grand and for the wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff, they will certainly appreciate the accolades. Thank you again for your high recommendation, we look forward to future visits.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Beautiful Hotel- the lobby entrance is gorgeous and the rooms are very tasteful and comfortable and extremely clean. With that said...

We found that we had a parade happening upstairs and it went into the wee hours of the night and again in the morning. Either the people upstairs were very heavy footed or their needs to be a lot more insulation between floors. We were also kept awake by the upstairs neighbors flushing their toilets constantly and the sound of the shower at midnight startled both of us making us sit straight up in bed because it was so loud it sounded like a hurricane! It appeared that the plumbing went up the wall next to the bed and it was not quiet! We did use the heat in the room and it was pleasantly quiet and made the room comfortable along with the black out layered curtains. The refrigerator in our room didn't work.

After the upstairs neighbors settled down we slept well, comfy beds, little to no noise from cars. We did notice that there was limited parking and we had to park in the garage next door which makes us uncomfortable when we can't see the car.

Breakfast was included but it was terrible. There was an assortment of things to have but the quality was yuk. "Hashbrowns"... leftover baked potatoes smashed up and fried with fake cheese- very oily and yellow and though I love potatoes I could not eat these. My husband loves breakfast and he said the eggs and sausage were nasty. We would not recommend going here because of breakfast.

The staff was friendly but we had little interaction with them. The hotel is close to a shopping area that has several specialty restaurants within walking distance. This was a nice getaway for us but we won't go back there

Room Tip: Maybe request the top floor to avoid the plumbing noises.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Glenda W,

Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review of our property. We are very pleased you slept well and enjoyed our comfy beds. I am sorry there were problems with the refrigerator in your room, we would have surely fixed or replaced it had we known it was not working. We do use fresh and locally sourced products for our breakfast, we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations, which is our goal in all that we offer. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your perceptions, they will help us as we continue our efforts to provide a quality lodging experience for all of our guests.

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I am from Singapore visiting Portland for the first time together with my wife and baby. Our primary objective in visiting Portland was to take advantage of tax free shopping in the USA. Decided on this hotel as its only about 20mins from Woodburn Premium Outlets which we visited 2 consecutive days. The hotel is also nicely located next to Bridgeport Village which is another shopping destination and plenty of F&B outlets. At the back of the hotel is Whole Foods Market which is a giant supermarket. Very convenient for stocking up on food and water during your stay. The hotel is located in between Portland downtown (approx 30mins away) and Woodburn Premium outlets so it was perfect for us rather than staying downtown. Additionally, the hotel is about 15mins from Washington Square which is another major shopping mall with Macys and Nodstrom.
The room was pretty big with a king size bed, sofa and desk. It even had a microwave oven. we were very happy with the room. The only downside was the shower did not have a flexible shower hose with a shower head and instead had a fixed shower head. the bathtub only had a tap. This created a fair bit of inconvenience when we needed to bathe our baby. Not a big deal overall.
Another plus was the availability of a laundry room for guest. $1 for washing and $1 for dryer. Definitely very affordable compared to a full service hotel. Complimentary morning breakfast was also very good with typical western breakfast fare like eggs, toasts, sausages and waffles. Complimentary coffee and tea is also available at the lobby area for all guests.
Overall I am very happy with the hotel and would definitely return again if I am visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill S, General Manager at Grand Hotel At Bridgeport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Jimmy K,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear that our location made it easy for you to enjoy the tax-free shopping in Oregon. We’d love to host your family again the next time you’re in the Portland area!

Bill Sheldon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews