We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
Expedia.comUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
CheapTicketsUS$68
StayForLongUS$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
10
15
21
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
15
21
13
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

The room was clean but the clientele were partying & loud all night, the SWAT team showed up in the early afternoon & the grounds were filthy... disgusting!!!! Did not feel safe & could not sleep. Probably worst location ever ...Butte MT ties for worst motel 6 in US.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

The place may be cheap for some people but I feel like if you pay almost $100 you should at least get clean rooms. Our room had a filthy floor and we stayed a week but they never cleaned our room just put the tiny little towels on the counter inside the door. I will never stay here again!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank peggyh634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Good size room with tub. Smelled musty. Air fresheners? Neighbors left dogs in room while at dinner, which they are against the rules. Dogs howled and barked all evening even after their parents got home. Inconsiderate neighbors. At 7 am again barking. Office was called and promptly came to speak with them. It was quiet for 10 mins. Barking again until they left. Limited sleep. Room was worth the price except for the smell. Bring air fresheners. Pool was out of order.

Room tip: Bring earplugs. Good location for grocery store, mall, and restaurants.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B1950SScarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

The good:
-The woman at the front counter was very nice when I checked in.
-the beds were comfortable

The bad:
-cheap laminate floors in the rooms provide a very uncomfortable feel to the room
-walls are paper thin and when you’re next door to the “Cabaret” you will hear your neighbors coming and going all night
-the pool we were planning to enjoy wasn’t even open in May even though it was 22c today
-the smell of cigarettes and pot smoke in the halls was horrible for this “non smoking” motel
-the hotel just has a very “dirty” feel to it when you enter the hallways

We knew we were booking a cheaper motel on our trip but for the $115/night we paid we were expecting a little bit higher standards.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Camrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Team6 at Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings.
Nancy Y.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at this Motel 6 for almost 8 years when we travel for medical. This past week we were there again the night prior to my sons surgery. We checked in and upon entering our room, it was filthy. The sink was full of toothpaste and someones beard shavings. When we asked to be moved to a clean room, the gal at the counter made it seem like it was an inconvenience to move us. After listening to others in the lobby, it sounded like we were not the only folks asking to be moved to clean rooms that afternoon. I understand that it is summer time and hotels are busy, however housekeeping needs to do a better job.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 459aleishag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Portland - Tigard West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Aleisha, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews