We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad News....Good News”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Tigard
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We like the Courtyard at Tigard. Close to Portland w/o some of the extra $$$$ issues of staying downtown. The bad news last night was one of the worst night's sleeps we have had in a long time. Sort of retro Motel 6 mattress. Woke up with a sore back. Good News...They were replacing all the mattresses in the hotel today. Only question why wait so long? Last time, last year it wasn't bad at all. The other good news. The Bistro in the hotel is probably overlooked by many. We have had breakfast there twice and the service and food was excellent. We should have eaten a light dinner there last night instead of fighting traffic and crowds!

Room Tip: Recommend West side rooms, better view and away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tcombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is an excellent choice for a pleasant stay and wanting to do a lot of nearby shopping. The room comfort was excellent! Good bed (I have lower back issues) very nice semi circular couch! Really makes the room a cut above. Very clean with a nice view. The hot tub was outstanding!!! Nice and hot with great jets. Large pool area. The staff were very attentive and helpful as well. It is actually near some good restaurants. Nice setting with trees as some have said. The location is hard to beat. Right off of the freeway and quick access to loads of great shopping in both directions.

Room Tip: Upper floors and toward the end. Avoid the street view in the middle as it looks out over a roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelersalem_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Has been awhile since we stayed at this property and it has had a great new face lift. The property was clean and comfortable. Staff was attentive and professional. The location is certainly a business setting, but easy to get in and out of.

Will return

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The rooms are pretty good. The location is not near any restaurants or conveniences - it’s more in a business park so be prepared to drive everywhere. There is no real restaurant in the hotel. There is a cafeteria style room with a very limited menu and really poor service (stood at counter for 8 mins while only server chatted on the phone). No list of tv channels, dirty glass left in room for 2 days, very limited gym! all in all quite disappointing.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Secnarfyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsibert, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Tigard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our property. I'm sorry you were not informed about the multiple restaurants located on our street - within walking distance - and the other conveniences located less than a mile away. Our complimentary shuttle service would have happily taken you to these and other services such as shopping malls and a wide-range of restaurants that are located within a 5-mile radius.
I am not entirely sure what you mean by "cafeteria-style room" as regards to our Bistro and am truly sorry it did not work for you. We are excited by the food offerings we provide and are looking forward to a brand new menu in the new year.
Regarding the lack of TV channels, we are in the process of upgrading our system to a new "Smart TV" system. Unfortunately as we are mid-stream, the channel listings are not in sync but hopefully you were able to enjoy the brand new 40" TVs. The front desk should have alerted you to that situation and I am sorry if they did not.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment about your recent stay. I hope you will give us the opportunity to Wow you the next time your travel to Tigard.
Liz Sibert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This comfortable hotel is tucked nicely in some trees. Quiet, clean and the staff was very helpful. The beds were comfortable and the pool area very well kept. The Bistro was very quick and tasty for a light dinner. Nice selection of adult libations.

Room Tip: For noise, don't ask near pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigard
6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Tigard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Tigard

Address: 15686 SW Sequoia Pkwy, Tigard, OR 97224-7160
Region: United States > Oregon > Tigard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tigard
Price Range: €91 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Tigard 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Portland Tigard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Tigard Hotel Tigard
Courtyard Tigard
Tigard Marriott
Tigard Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing