We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$167
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Booking.com
US$167
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$167
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Hotels.comUS$148
Agoda.comUS$147
FindHotelUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
239
102
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
239
102
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk staff excellent stay the columbia river gorge hot breakfast staff was friendly parking lot comfortable room couch portland highway mattress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

My pregnant wife and I were escaping hazardous smoke from Salem, we stayed our first night without smoke in The Dalles, that night we noticed the smoke closing in and hoped it would get better. Instead, we woke up to heavy smoke at 2 am and couldn’t sleep till 5... we discussed the situation and decided to cancel our next night and buy tickets to where our parents live, all the way in the Midwest... the hotel and the people who work there were very polite and they said they’d refund us the money for the next night, so we left in hopes of good air. Next thing you know they tell me they won’t give me the refund and we just threw away $157 dollars. They didn’t understand our concern for our health

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 398romank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape Lodging, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Hi 398romank, thanks for letting us know about this. We're concerned by your experience and eager to correct it. From what you shared here, your second night certainly should have been refunded if you checked out by our normal departure time. We'd like to get in touch to learn more and find a resolution. We've sent a private message with our General Manager's contact information and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We spent a night here in The Dalles on our trip. Nice location near the highway. Good COVID precautions, Nice breakfast with individual portions provided. Good beds. Bathroom was spacious, nice shower. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davigeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

We passed thru on our way to the Portland airport and The Dalles seemed safe an hour and a half away from the issues in the city of Portland. We arrived early and the staff was very helpful in accomodating us. The room was new and clean and the location was very close to several nearby restraints. The hotel was very close to the Columbia River Gorge which is a must-see.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

I was here during covid. First of all, I must give this hotel and its staff members a lot of credit. They really tried to do everything they could to make it safe and to encourage guests to do the same. They had masks available for guests at the door, hand sanitizer was everywhere, there were signs limiting occupants to their own family/groups in elevators, enhanced cleaning information was clear and so on. It was very reassuring, to be honest, and bless them, they must be working really hard.

Beyond all of that, this is simply a really nice hotel! Check in was fast, the staff member was friendly and very efficient. She explained everything I needed to know clearly and simply. I don't know if this property is new, but it looks/feels like it just opened last week. The room was perfect and very comfortable. It was a good size, very nice bathroom, better than average sheets/hygiene items, and beautifully quiet. I have no idea if there was anyone staying in the rooms near or above me because it was that quiet. It is close to the river and a bit back from the main road, but only a few minutes to the freeway. If you haven't been to The Dalles before, you should be aware there are trains running through the city by the river at night. It isn't too loud at this hotel, but you may hear them. I found the city charming overall, and this hotel was truly excellent.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seekingrainydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape Lodging, Other at Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

We are so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us! Thank you for your recognition of our efforts to ensure a safe environment - it means a lot to us that you noticed and your kind words for our team are wonderful to hear. Thank you so much for your visit and your wonderful review, we look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you! Best regards until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We drove from CA to MT and stop in The Dalles for the night. We are a Marriott family so I was excited to find the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The hotel was very clean and took all of the proper precautions for social distancing and had sanitizer all over the place.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KKMots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews