We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
PricelineUS$133
BestWestern.comUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
Hotels.comUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
eDreamsUS$133
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
696
162
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
696
162
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies made to order breakfast bacon or sausage best westerns order omelettes great stop indoor pool road trip rooms are clean other hotels free breakfast oatmeal easy access night's sleep bed was very comfortable bw roseburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

We self evacuated from Lincoln City, OR on 9/8, just before the fires shut down the roads out. We had to go 40 miles north to Tillamook to get over to I 5 and try to head home to AZ. We had hoped to make Ashland, but the freeway shut down due to new fires. We happened to be passing through Sutherlin in heavy smoke and ash, saw the Best Western, and pulled in. Estrella (I think) was absolutely excellent in finding one of her very last rooms for us and making us feel very welcome. Her phone was ringing non-stop while she checked us in, but she kept a smile and made it all work. She did mention that our location was on Level 1 evacuation alert!
The room was wonderful, the whole experience an excellent end to what had been a very stressful day. Thank you Estrella and Best Western.

Room tip: Any room in a fire emergency!!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

This place was absolutely filthy, there was a broken washing machine leaking something outside of our room, the pool floor have not been cleaned in days, there was no cleaning rags or liquid or paper towels in the gym! The Gym was so gross that I didn't use it. The breakfast portions were small and also poorly prepared, the juice in the machine was sour. We found a can from the previous guest behind a chair, so you can imagine how bad is the cleaning process. There was no WIFI service in our room.
We reserved for using the pool and the front desk told us to meet in the entrance and that they will take towels, after 10 minutes of standing at the pool entrance nobody showed up, a person giving a tour opened the door for us and we never got towels so we walked dripping wet to our room.

Room tip: Don stay here is terrible!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q2104UKjoseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We had an unexpected turn of events leading to our car breaking down and getting stuck in sutherlin. We ended up at the best western plus and right off the bat we were greeted with the friendliest customer service. They were helpful and accommodating. The staff there turned what could’ve been a very miserable trip to quite an enjoyable experience. If we ever end up in sutherlin again, this hotel is the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Katiektraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We didn’t make advance travel plans on a busy tourist weekend and were glad to find a room available. The room is clean and comfortable. I was especially impressed that the public bathrooms are gender neutral, single stall, even though it’s plenty big enough for two stalls.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nhprncss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

This is a nice place to stay. The rooms were fairly clean and very tidy. There is easy access to the freeway, but not really any freeway noise. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

It was not the "cleanest room you have ever experienced" though, as promised by the sign by the front desk. There was some mildew around the bathtub grouting, which needed attention. There was also some sharp construction debris in the parking lot, that I pointed out to the front desk agent but that never got cleaned up.

Interesting note: The room doors in this hotel all open to the outside, like an old-fashioned motel. It has been years since I stayed in a hotel like that actually. But now with the virus, that seems like a big plus. I liked just going to the room from the outside air.

All in all, this is a pleasant place to stay and I would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tr051041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews