We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sisters
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Sisters B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My husband and I were hoping to find a nice quiet spot to stay in the quaint western town of Sisters, and luckily, the Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast was available. The furnishings are top- notch and the breakfasts were heavenly; Julie goes out of her way to accommodate guests. The rooms are themed with authentic decor, and very comfortable. Every single detail has been thought out carefully in advance and as a picky traveler, I would readily recommend this bed and breakfast as a great stop-over for some delicious restoration. Also loved the quick get-away up to Tam McArthur Rim for even more superb hiking. Thanks, Julie - we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our Nav was directing us into this town, and as we drove further into what appeared residential, my faith was being shaken, but at the end of the street, the curved driveway showed this palatial home. Julie met us at the door, and from that instant I knew it was the right choice. I expalined to Julie that stairs were a problem, and she graciously allowed us to use the suite, which I now know they will be occupying come Sept. Immaculate, grounds are gorgeous, we had deer appear in the morning, and breakfast....raspberry scones from the Gods recipe book. Romantic, fantastic people, top shelf, if not royalty treatment.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idahowalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

What a wonderful 2 night stay we had here. It was like being home, only much cuter! New owner, Julie was very hospitible and generous. I would say comfort, class and relaxing are some descriptive words to describe the place. Each guest room has it's own theme. But they're not cheesey, and we've stayed in some cheesey B and Bs. Yes, the bathrooms were luxurious and spacious, especially in the Ponderosa where we stayed. The back porch is wonderful to sit on and sip something cold and watch the resident deer, 3 of them. Breakfasts were yummy. We were made to feel right at home although Julie did not hover :) so we really felt like we had the place to ourselves, even though there were other guests there. If we ever make it back to Sisters, we intend to stay here again. Love it! Thank-you, Julie and Steve!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The rooms are wonderful, all themed, with plenty of space and luxurious bathrooms. Julie, the owner, makes you extremely welcome, and cooks a marvellous breakfast.

We were here for the Outdoor Quilt Show, which is amazing, although I fished the Metolius instead, which is a truly awesome fly river;

Room Tip: Email ahead and see which theme suits you
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Blue Spruce B and B is delightful and is a highlight of our visit to Sisters, Oregon, quaint village. The B &B is extremely well designed with spacious rooms, luxury bathrooms, with large showers and separate whirlpool tubs. We stayed in the Ponderosa that overlooks the large well manicured backlawn. From the B & B you can walk into town and dine at a variety of good restaurants. The public areas in the B and B are so inviting, from the leather sofas in the TV area to the both porches, you will find somewhere comfortable to sit, read, talk, or just ponder. Breakfast is tasty, Julie and Steve are wonderful hosts and cooks.

Room Tip: The night light in the Ponderosa is to be enjoyed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.9 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
602 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
34.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#14 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.7 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
313 reviews
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 km away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Spruce Bed and Breakfast

Address: 444 S Spruce St, Sisters, OR 97759-1469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sisters
Price Range: €146 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Custom built Bed & Breakfast 4 blocks south of Sisters main street. Stay with us and walk to town. Stroll through the shops and have dinner at one of the local restaurants. Each of the 4 themed guest rooms offer a king-size bed, gas-log fireplace, TV/VCR, and private bathroom with jetted tub. We can accommodate 2-3 people in each room. Breakfast is typically served at 9:00 am. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing