We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great at everything”
Review of Phil's Frostys

Phil's Frostys
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Phil’s Frosty is the full package for that small town ice cream stop with good food serve up by people who care. Family owned and operated, and this family gives back generously to our community! Whether it is a school fundraiser or supporting our youth through 4-H and FFA, this family is always giving. They’re generous spirit shines through at their restaurant also… One time it was late, they fired up the grill and served us a hot meal with a smile with some yummy milkshakes to go with it for a perfect meal. Once, there was a milkshake forgotten when our to go order was picked up, drove back down there, by then they had closed for the night, and they fired up the milkshake machine when they didn’t have to. Everyone is welcome there and it is truly a jewel of ours in Shady Cove.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank all4rxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

We stopped in Shady Cove, Oregon for the night. It was late for dinner but Phil's was open so we stopped for a burger to take to our room. It was busy with travelers and locals getting ice cream sundies, frosty's, etc. We ordered the standard cheeseburgers, cokes and fries. The burgers were amazing. Not greasy, but seasoned well. Had all the toppings (lettuce, tomato, onion, cheese) that were fresh. Fries were plentiful and I asked for garlic fries which were great. We love Phil's. Will stop there again for burgers, or maybe a shake or frosty next time we come thru Shady Cove.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Friendly staff with excellent service. They were helpful in helping us decide on a the perfect ice-cream treat. It sure was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GalaxieMusicMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

After a long day of local outdoorsy activities, this place has what you need--burgers, fries, cones, a Polish dog on a roll with sauerkraut, or a butterscotch malt. They have soft serve and hand dipped ice cream--the huckleberry cheesecake appears to be popular. Pretty big menu and indoor and outdoor seating available.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homebodyvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Easy to reach, quick and great food. Indoor and outdoor seating. Eat as you are. No need to dress up.. You want it hot or cold. Phil's has it all.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stanley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phil's Frostys also viewed

 

Been to Phil's Frostys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.