We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Picnic Basket Delicatessen
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Shady Cove
Cuisines: American, Deli
Description: Part of the Fishin Hole Fly Shop Business that includes a Fishing Guide Service, Raft Rentals, a Gourmet Deli & a Gift & Yarn Shop.
Restaurant details
Description: Part of the Fishin Hole Fly Shop Business that includes a Fishing Guide Service, Raft Rentals, a Gourmet Deli & a Gift & Yarn Shop.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

Love the food, sandwiches, salads & desserts, and the gift shop! We're local and we eat here all the time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Salina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2019

Price is average - they make most anything and their soups are great! Very interesting little shop with good eats and interesting items to look at and buy.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We were in Shady Cove for 3 days while playing in the Rogue River and visiting Crater Lake. We stopped in here every morning before our adventures to enjoy a wonderful lavender latte..so yummy. Great service, very friendly people.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank beachIslandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stopped here for breakfast while staying in Shady Cove. My husband had the cream cheese and bacon sandwich, and he said it was the best breakfast sandwich he had ever eaten. I had the hard boiled egg, ham and cheese sandwich and it was delicious. We had them make up a couple a of sandwiches and added sliced fruit and vegetables for a picnic at Crater Lake. The staff was very friendly, and the fishing guides shared their fishing expertise with us. We left saying we wish would could have stayed and gone fishing! I would highly recommend stopping here for a bite to eat. Very casual, laid back atmosphere!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

As we had an hour to spare before going rafting on Rogue River, we were looking for somewhere to lunch. We had freshly made sandwiches and a salad, which were all very tasty! We were glad to have had lunch here!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 726karinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picnic Basket Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Picnic Basket Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.