We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$149
PricelineUS$149
Hotels.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
Agoda.comUS$149
Trip.comUS$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
66
72
28
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
72
28
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crater lake bagels room was clean across the river two nights outdoor pool nice place to stay wi fi motel kitchenette couch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Privately owned little motel on the river. Very cute and comfortable. Room was clean. The outside could use a little pressure washing. Overall very nice. Nice walking trail along the river. Staff very nice. Walking distance to many restuarants

Room tip: River view
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bubble914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2020

Found this motel while searching for motels and liked the look of it and the fact it has a beautiful river view. Arrived and stayed there two nights. Downstairs double queen with a couch right on the river. Clean. Good place to relax. Only problems were sketchy wi-fi, toilet handle needed fixing and water pressure in shower could have been better.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2020 via mobile

Mostly very clean, until we went to go to bed for the night. Pulled the blankets back to find a very nasty, stained box spring. Ick. It was 11 at night, not much to be done at that hour. Brought it to the attention of the desk clerk in the morning, who said she'd mention it to someone.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 965cindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Coming from Crater Lake my wife and I had the choice of going on in to Medford for a typical chain hotel or to try to find somewhere out of town. The Edgewater suited us perfectly. We got a nice room with a balcony facing the river. The room had a kitchenette and plenty of space. The electric fireplace did not add much. The price was very affordable. Continental breakfast was minimal but sufficient to get our day started

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We stayed in room 111 a ground floor room opening out & overlooking the river, unfortunately the weather wasn't great so we didn't get to use the outside space. Really comfy bed & good recommendation from staff to eat at Mac's diner.
Breakfast was available in the lobby (oats, bagels, fruit, yoghurts & coffee) if you want something more substantial I'm sure they would recommend somewhere.
Useful laundry facility on site & an outdoor pool although we got pretty wet with rain so didn't try this out.
If we visited again would definitely stay here, it's a great base for exploring Crater Lake which we just managed to see before the weather turned.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews