We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.comUS$146
PricelineUS$146
FindHotelUS$146
eDreamsUS$146
Hotels.comUS$146
Lol.travelUS$176
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,270)
Filter reviews
2,270 results
Traveller rating
1,163
587
286
130
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,163
587
286
130
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed king bed front desk staff seaside oregon top floor get away off season jacuzzi tub staff was friendly spring break gas fireplace bw balcony beach kitchenette dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel on the beach. Great views of the ocean or the city and mountains. Has breakfast and lunch restaurant. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have adjoining rooms with pass-through doors. I always stay at the Best Western while in Seaside.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TheFlyingCircus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TheFlyingCircus00,
Thank you for this amazing review! We are glad we are your home=away-from-home when you are in Seaside! We can't wait until you return "home" for another visit with us! Sincerely, Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has spectacular location. The cafe is good. The staff was very helpful.

The governor needs to open the pool. Enough of this nonsense.

But this hotel is very good. It was spring break and the price was jacked but it was worth it.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joncushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear joncushman,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay! We appreciate it and we appreciate you! We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful customer service! Leah was absolutely wonderful! While traveling for work, I stayed in an Ocean View room. As I checked out I booked another room for the following week, however there weren't any ocean view rooms available. Leah promised that she would see what she could do. She said there is a room with two windows and a partial ocean view, but she couldn't remember which room it was. I left not expecting anything, which has nothing to do with the Best Western, I'm just very aware how busy things get. Well, she remembered and I was so pleasantly surprised that she got me in the room she promised. That's Excellent Customer Service! Thanks Leah! I won't stay anywhere else when I come to town.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are fantastic! The mountain view rooms aren't bad either.
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoelleM396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JoelleM396,
What an AMAZING review! We love it when we get the opportunity to go above and beyond! We are glad Leah took great care of you. We are proud to have Leah as part of our team! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Our trip wasn't planned, so we knew it might be difficult to get a last minute room at the coast during spring break. Their phone support was excellent, quick and efficient, we got the last room for the night and when we arrived late (close to 1030) the two men at the front desk were very polite and funny. Quick check in and check out. Standard, clean rooms. Not so comfortable beds though and the bathroom door was oddly placed in line of the toilet and difficult to close around my body. I'm curvy, but not too big, it would be difficult for a heavier person to get privacy without feeling the squeeze.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SavvySofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear SavvySofi,
Thank you for this feedback! I am glad the Front Desk Team made a positive impression! We look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

We stayed on the bottom floor with a nice view of the ocean. Check in process was pleasant. Bathroom was clean. The Ocean Bakery Cafe located inside the hotel and it's staff were great. There was a fresh spot on the luggage rack that should have been wiped down. An annoying light on the fire alarm was blinking throughout the night above the bed. Disappointed that the pool was temporaraly closed. At the end of our stay we discovered a bag full of empty cans and bottles in one of the kitchen cabinets presumably left from a previous guest.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMoneyVIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Hopman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

Dear KMoneyVIP,
I am so sorry we did not get the room cleaned better! We will do better! We hope to see you again soon so that we may show you our improvements! Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Sincerely, Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews