We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,271)
Filter reviews
2,271 results
Traveller rating
1,163
587
287
130
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,163
587
287
130
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed king bed front desk staff seaside oregon top floor get away off season jacuzzi tub staff was friendly spring break gas fireplace bw balcony beach kitchenette dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 2,271 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This is my third straight visit to Seaside over Thanksgiving weekend and have stayed in different hotels each time. Next trip will definitely be staying here again. If you want the Ocean view room, you have to be sure that's the room you choose, very much worth the extra few bucks to wake up to that kind of sight! If I had to complain about anything, it would be that they don't offer a complimentary breakfast, but the restaurant on site does have decent food for purchase.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank j-man1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear j-man1970,
You are right! The ocean view rooms are so amazing! Thank you for staying with us and letting the world know of your experience! We look forward to having you stay with us next Thanksgiving! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This Best Western has a fantastic location on the Seaside promenade. Super friendly staff and a beautiful view made for a nice stay. We loved the fireplace, kitchenette, and also the downstairs cafe. The hotel is older, but our room was nicely updated. And we didn't hear any noise from neighbors aside from people in the hallway. Plus we had a really comfy bed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlueHeron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear BlueHeron43,
Thank you so much for this review! It was our pleasure and honor having you stay with us. We appreciate you. We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Renovations in the hallways were not known until we arrived. A reduced rate during renovations should elicit a reduced rate. The fireplace is not real. Restricted water supply in the bath sink but unrestricted in the shower that can't be reduced. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GlobeTrotting681687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear GlobeTrotting681687,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. We are glad you found the beds comfortable and our team members friendly. You are correct, improvements to hotels are necessary and happen often. The rates during this time had been lowered for any inconvenience experienced. we hope you return when this project is done to see the amazing new improvements! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

This stay was not like my traditional stay(s) at a BW. This hotel didn’t not provided a free breakfast in the morning, prior to making reservations I was not warned of construction going on, no AC in rm

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank alaska19841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear alaska19841,
I am sorry to hear you did not have a great time. You are correct that we do not have the traditional free breakfast as we offer a "made to order" customized to our guests. We are also upgrading our hotel at this time by putting in porcelain tile instead of carpeting in order to give our guests an exceptional experience. This is only happening during day hours. The current temperatures are 30 degrees at night and 50 degrees during the day. We are looking to get a/c in 2020. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how awesome it is to stay with us. Sincerely, Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

The room was very nice, my wife enjoyed the jetted tub looking out at the ocean. Close to food and shopping, friendly staff and great amenities. Will rate this location A+!
First time at this location and won't be our last!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Journey172826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Journey172826,
It was an honor and a privilege to have you stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews