We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We visited on 1 November 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the room was large, clean, and very comfortable. It had a fireplace and a balcony and was on Boardwalk of Seaside with the beach right in front of you.

Staff were very friendly and the price was reasonable, would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmoreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    403
    204
    95
    66
See reviews for
553
632
66
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I along with our Niece stayed at the Best Western Ocean View Resort in October 2011 and we had a wonderful time here. Located right on the Boardwalk with a fantastic view of the beach, my wife and I have consistently been returning here for much needed R&R.
Besides the wonderful view of the ocean, they also allow pets. We always look forward to returning here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the BEST view of the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our 1st wedding anniversary at the hotel. The service was wonderful. My wife hadn't been feeling well the night we were supposed to check in. I called the front desk and was assisted and given all of my options. When we arrived the next morning it was like everyone knew us and made us feel welcome. I have always enjoyed staying at this location for its view and rooms and now I can add the excellent front desk help.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views and the hot tub rooms are great for relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

You walk in the room and it is cozy and smells fresh, open the patio door and hear the calm rush of waves as they hit the shore. I have not slept so hard and peacful in a very long time. I woke up refreshed and walked along the beach. The food was excellent. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. I am planning my next trip and will be back to Best Western Ocean View Resort!! I highly recommend for anyone, couple or any family!

Room Tip: Just ask the helpful staff what time of room you would like; they are very accommodating. I asked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I am disgusted with the owner and staff of this hotel. In my personal opinion I feel that they are rude and horrible people. I recently got married at this hotel and I feel that I was lied to and disrespected at every turn. I was told that they would provide chair covers and a 4 hour bar but 6 weeks before my wedding I was told by Janice, their new catering manager (they have had 3 within 2 years which should have been a sign for me to go elsewhere) they would not honor that promise. I was told at that point I could have out of my contract due to the catering manager that promised me these things no longer works there. At this point I had no choice but to continue at this venue because other venues were already booked and invitations had already gone out. They repeatedly mentioned that I could have out of my contract and it was brought to my attention that they were displeased with the size of my event. I feel like they didn't feel that my smaller wedding would be profitable enough so they wanted me to go away. As my wedding date neared I could not even speak with Janice because every time I did I would end up in tears. In my personal opinion I feel that they tried their hardest to ruin my wedding. The tableclothes were wrinkly (not just crease lines). The board out front had the wrong last name on it for our event. The staff left the carving station unmanned and guests had to cut their own meat. I feel that the hotel smelled awful like they have a plumbing problem. We used a lot of scented candles and flowers so the actual space we were in was tolerable but the lobby and elevators smelled horrible. The staff kept turning on the lights even during the longest married couple dance. It wasn't even 9 o'clock yet and I feel that they kept telling us to get out by turning on the lights which was completely disrespectful. My wonderful Aunt who was my wedding planner did such an amazing job that despite all of this my wedding turned out beautiful (I cannot credit the Best Western for this). I will not do business with this hotel or any Best Western in the future which I find really sad because it's where we were married. Would a happy customer post a negative review? A wedding is such an important event that I wanted to share my story with other brides who are considering this venue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owner53, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
I am truly sorry you feel this way. The review, however is untruthful. The Wedding Planner stated to me personally and in writing that "everything was beautiful". The review targets two people (the owner and catering manager) which violates tripadvisor's rules for travelers when writing reviews. It is regrettable that this channel has been chosen to make defamatory comments. I welcome personal dialogue and invite you, once again, to choose that path. Thanks for your consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Property: BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing