We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$128
eDreamsUS$128
FindHotelUS$154
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
1,203
414
90
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,203
414
90
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit game room play structure ping pong salt water taffy river view cookies room was clean hot tub great amenities great place to stay enjoyed our stay free breakfast within walking distance hard boiled eggs staff was friendly few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night on quick get-away with 4 grandkids. Perfect location, easy walk to downtown Seaside shops, restaurants, beach. Was a able to reserve the pool for our family group for 30 minute swim at end of day(Covid restrictions). Super staff.courteous & welcoming.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fungrandma2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words @Fungrandma2021 we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Seaside with the grandkids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we really enjoyed the location, the look, and the cleanliness of the hotel, however those beds are terrible. they are extremely firm and hurt both my girlfriends and my back to stay in for any length of time.

this being said the staff is extremely friendly, i would recommend staying here if you like firm mattresses

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Daniel, we are sorry to hear about your experience, this is the first we hear about this and we will forward these comments to upper management to take a closer look at your case. We would love to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First day I was accused my children running in our room, not true I was hearing what sounded like construction. No breakfast available but the sign said there is. Elevator is really slow. Really expensive for what the rooms are!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 596nonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know about your experience. We've kept a breakfast schedule to fulfill all of our guests' needs and our staff safety during the pandemic, so we do serve breakfast during those set times. We will forward these comments to our manager as we want to look this up further, our guests' satisfaction is our main priority!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was such a great stay for my husband and I. We planned the vacation and then decided to elope on a whim. The hotel set up a whole romance package for us, that made the night so special. They were so kind and accommodating. And I wish I knew her name, but there was one lady that made everything so special. She worked basically the whole time we were there. She deserves a raise!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoannaMcLenithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words Joanna! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed with the breakfast the rooms are very nice but the breakfast all they had was prepackaged kind of like a lunch thing with hard boiled eggs and I'm allergic to eggs so I couldn't eat any of that and just some cocktail juice and coffee it would have been nice if they had either pre-packaged donuts or muffins or pastries of some sort.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Frenchyyy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia Gonzalez, Owner at River Inn at Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. We always welcome comments and feedback to make our guests' experience an unforgettable one, so we will take this into consideration. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Seaside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews